Easter Tales and March Memories: Sharing Our Joyful Journey

in HiveGhana2 months ago

As we bid farewell to March and celebrate the Easter holidays, we want to hear about your experiences and the fun you’re having. Share with us how you spent your Easter holidays and reflect on how your March went

IMG-20240401-WA0116.jpg

Well, this year's Easter came earlier than expected... But then Sha it wasn't bad... March was indeed a month of rest for me, after finishing my exams first week of March and I defended my presentation too.... I realize that I had a whole month to my self for resting.

A lot of beautiful things happened during this period.... I couldn't help but thank God for a successful march and Easter break it was indeed amazing...
First I'm going to talk about two most important things that happened....

March Recap

After all the said and done,... It was my big sister's convocation at the university of calabar...

Blessing.jpg
It has been a very stressful year for us.. but grace found us worthy.. yes, we weren't expecting her to convocate anytime soon because she just signed out.... We were expecting 5years later for convocation which is always normal...

But to everyone's greatest surprise even hers.... Her set were told to join the 2014 set and convocate that was like a march miracle because nobody expected it neither was any body ready for it... But in anyways, I actually went to cheer her up because it wasn't easy....
Happy convocation to her

Secondly,, after the Easter celebration that we had.... My choir saw it dime fit for us to go out and thank God for a successful month and Easter celebration.... So we all went out on a Easter Monday mass choir love feast picnic...
IMG-20240401-WA0119.jpg
It was really a good and powerful time to remember...
The highlights of what was done were;

Games, Thug of war, Singing competition (Sing according to the beat and win a price and fortunately for me.... I was actually the winner a I went home with a price 😁

Drinking Competition 🤣😅 funny enough.... I also won in the drinking competition.....
IMG-20240401-WA0111.jpg
And a lot of people were amazed... It was even a thing of shock to me because how?? I didn't even realize when I finished drinking until I heard someone screamed ** Jesus** .... I still won and went home with a price.

Corporate soft rehearsal ;; we also had rehearsal there as a choir... Rehearing all the song that the choir had sang since last year and also reheared songs made by us...
It was indeed an amazing way to end the month of march and also the Easter break and handover the new month into the hands of God.....

Well... My march Recap wouldn't be complete with my friends.... It was really a blessed time with them as we celebrated the Easter feast and ended the month of march with one love ❤️.
IMG-20240402-WA0186.jpg
And of cos, we couldn't go to the picnic without snapping pictures for memory sake.... And also march dumb😁😃 indeed, march was a fruitful one... I couldn't ask for more....

Thank you for stopping by
Have a lovely weekend
@mmenyene cares ❣️.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

See how you’re enjoying like the big woman that you are. I’m happy to read about how much fun you had in March

I'm not enjoying Oooo 😁🤣😂 neither am I a big woman poo
Na grace.

Thank you for stopping by ❣️
I really appreciate

That’s what big women say.😂🙏

😅😆🙈🙈 stoppppptttttttttt
A fellow big woman will know when another big woman talks....
So, I am not surprised if it is coming from you sha

😂😂I see what you’re trying to do.

Happy convocation to your big sister
Looks like you had a blast in March. I’m not surprised that you won the drinking competition
It was just left with food competition and then everything will be complete😂

😂🤣😅😆 Wetin be this na
Stoppppptttttttttt ....
I don't even know how I managed to win the drinking Sha
Grace found me cos it wasn't easy 🤣😅

Thank you for stopping by ❣️

Congratulations to your sister on her convocation.

It seems the picnic was a lot of fun. I'm glad it contributed in making March memorable for you.

Thank you so very much for stopping by...
I really appreciate
The picnic was fun for real though

We love to see smiles on everyone’s faces. This sure looks like so much fun.
We are glad you won all the competitions and carried the prize home. We love to see it.

Awwwwwwnnnn ❣️
Thank you so very much ❣️

The prizes were in cash ooo