Maintaining Physical and Mental Health

in HiveGhana7 months ago

It’s been said that Good health is our most valuable possession. Sounds quite true!. The person who has wealth in abundance but lacks good health is truly disadvantaged. Our health is something we often take for granted, until we are faced with sickness or our bodies begin to fail us. I, too, have being making this mistake Countless times.

Many of the diseases that people suffer from today could have been prevented if they had paid more attention to their physical and mental well-being. Balancing our physical and mental health is a necessity. Healthy living is not only important for our bodies, but also for our overall emotional and spiritual well-being.

Additionally, our physical and mental health are closely related; you cannot improve one without considering the other.

To maintain my physical health, One of the key things i do is to rest and relax when i have the opportunity to do so.
Another activity i do is to go for morning walks immediately i wake up from sleep. As I walk, I take in the fresh air and peaceful surroundings, which bring about this calmness and stillness. It is a habit I look forward to each day.

source

Sometimes i dedicate my weekend to go for exercise in the gym and jogging. Funny enough, i remember the first time visiting the gym, i was so happy and excited but after the end of the session, i felt pains around my leg region and regretted registering. But i had to continue till i was used to it. If i feel lazy to go to the gym, i would run up and down the staircase at home before I begin my day.

As a foodie, food makes me physically fit and strong. We must eat healthily to keep our bodies and minds healthy. I love eating fresh fruits and vegetables.
source

To maintain my mental health, I love playing music. Music helps to relax my brain and helps me to also reduce my stress hormones.
source

Another activity i usually do is sleeping. When i was younger, i vividly remember my mum would force me to take a nap but i would bluntly refuse but growing up, this mentality changed when i found out the benefits of sleep. Before sleeping, i make sure there’s nothing around me that will cause a distraction so i could have enough sleep.
source

Most importantly, maintaining my mental health is a top priority for me, which is why I go out of my way to avoid anything that could negatively impact my mental state. This includes avoiding conflict and drama, and being selective about who I spend time with. By limiting my exposure to negative people and situations, I can better protect my mental peace and well-being.

Thanks for reading...

I am @mummygo
Your proud farmercist

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing your insightful journey towards maintaining physical and mental health. Your dedication to well-being is inspiring. Music and quality sleep are fantastic combinations for mental health. I need to follow you in other not to miss out on keeping my body in shape as well as staying mentally strong. Ounce again, thanks for sharing with us. Bravo!!!

Thank You
All you need is to be dedicate to achieve what you desire
You could also try it out

!ALIVE | !BBH | !LADY | !PGM

Thank You @vocup

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mummygo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@mummygo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@mummygo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (6/20)

Avoiding negativity from people is no doubt a good way to stay sane in this insane world. Many people like drama but don’t consider how it impact on their well-being.

Yeah
That's true

This is a good one. I like when people know so much about themselves because it makes it easier for them to know what they need to do and what they need to avoid in order to achieve whatever they want.

Tne things you choose to do to maintain goid physical and mental health are all good and adorable. Keep them up

This is a good plan and I think if you stick to it, you won't have major problems.

Yeah
I hope i will

Congratulations @mummygo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP