Avatar the Last Airbender TV Series comes out Tomorrow

in HiveGhana2 months ago

Ok, so this may probably be the first or if I have done one before then it's been quite some time, I am mostly focused on health advocacy and the affairs of the Hive Ghana community but I have to talk about this series that is coming to Netflix tomorrow, I know it is going to be a hit because those of us anticipating...

avatar-the-last-airbender-pictures-n64tz1hvcd7gjqh1.jpg

image source

Have the lot of here watched the last Airbender animated series? If you haven't please do before you crack down on the live show coming to Netflix tomorrow because then you will be able to grasp things better and you will appreciate the beauty of the work of the writers and producers and all the amazing individuals behind the works.


An all Time Best


Yes, I said an all-time best because I believe Avatar the Last Airbender series will stand the test of time. I watched this as a kid somewhere back in junior high school and I still have all three seasons on my laptop watching them every now and then when I get bored this is something that even Gen Z can appreciate.

The storyline is just amazing, the nemesis of the hero turned hero and how the journey to salvation and salvaging of the world from an all-powerful and conquering nation begins with these teenagers, Aang, Tough, Kitara, Sokka, Zuko, how can you not love it. Then there is humor at every step of the way, every episode has well-infused humor that will get you cracking.

Netflix-Avatar-The-Last-Airbender-PNG-758x473.jpg

image source

It is like a Marvel cinematic universe, which is why we are eagerly anticipating the arrival of the screen adaptation from animation. We can only hope that they do not deviate from the storyline of the animation or make too many changes to the parts that we love the most because then it will quickly flop. Fans like myself would probably not watch more than 2 episodes if they do not impress us.

We do not want any fancy stuff, just the nostalgic feeling of being able to follow this storyline again with just a little different perspective. So for those of you who may have missed the trailers and announcements and the like, I am here to inform you that Avatar the Last Airbender is getting a series adaptation on Netflix, set to be released tomorrow so y'all shouldn't miss it.


Conclusion


I will be back with some spoilers and delineations later on but for now, let's keep our fingers crossed and hope that they give us a great experience. While it's wrapping up, I'd like to remind you that you should take good care of your health and have regular medical checkups.

IMG_1394 (2).jpg

When in doubt, please don't use unauthorized medication and stay safe. I am always available for a teleconsult about your ocular health if you need to talk, you can find me on the Hive Ghana server on Discord. Cheers, and have a wonderful time.

Sort:  

We used to enjoy Avatar so much as children, Nice to see this coming up!

Uhuh, i pray we enjoy this too

I watched the trailer on Netflix, it wasn't the animated version though but the rendition of the actual movie.I can't wait to watch the whole action again. I have always loved the storyline

Oh naa, it's not a rendition of the actual movie, this is actually going to be in a series form just like the animation and the producer assured us the fans that they are going to stick with the main storyline which originated from the animation hence the hype, if it was just about the movie no one would bother because that movie was wack. I would be starting this today

I have seen the trailer and I still don't like this live-action, probably because I have been traumatized by previous attempts at making a live-action of the legendary animation. But for now I will just keep an open mind and hope Netflix doesn't mess it up

I totally understand your frustration and trauma, but hei, let's give it a try, alteast the first two episodes would let us know whether it is going to be another epic failure or a success this time round

Will it be available on YouTube?
I really can't wait

Oh naa, you have to login on Netflix, i think some of the movie sites may also have them? Chat me on discord

I will do that just now

I am just as excited as you are about the upcoming release of Avatar: The Last Airbender on Netflix because I have been its fan for a long time. I can feel your anticipation and recollection of old memories, and that’s exactly what I think about it. Let us hope that the live adaptation will not disappoint us with some deviations from the cherished story line and famous characters. Can’t wait to revisit Aang and his gang!

Yeah, exactly, i am just being so hopeful, if these guys disappoint us, it is the end of any movie adaption of avatar for all fans, myself included

Certainly friend ❤️. We must get our moneys and emotions worth

Haha, it was worth it, if you have yet to watch it, i'd say go for it