Be Mindful of the Heat Wave

in HiveGhana2 months ago (edited)

Hi guys,

I hope we are all doing amazing and having a wonderful time? The week promised to be exciting and already I can see signs of that and I am sure most of us can too if you are yet to, don't worry the days are coming and we will enjoy everything together.

pexels-photo-301599.webp

image source

for the past few days I have been talking about this impromptu harmattan that just came about when January was ending and it seems to have gotten even worse in February, it's unexpected because January is supposed to peak harmattan and February normally turns out to be our savior but I guess the world is changing indeed.


The Heat Wave


Recently though, it's been observed that the temperature seems to have increased and the heat has become unbearable for many, in the upper part of the country it is even worse since they always tend to get the worse of the weather at all times throughout the year. When it's hot, it is crazy hot out there and when it rains, it is deadly.

Many have reported sleeping with their fans and AC and yet still experience that heat, it has made sleeping difficult for many and the sweats and heat have resulted in rashes and others for some especially children.

Interestingly, we do not have control over the weather, many are attributing this to global warming and others but we are not here to bounce off theories, i just want us to do these few things to keep ourselves healthy and protect our skins from this wave.

pexels-photo-1446504.jpeg

image source

  1. Drink in lots of water, preferably cold

  2. Bath twice a day, do so right before bed so that your body feels a bit cool, this will aid your sleep.

  3. Eat healthy, eat heavy, and do not miss breakfast, you certainly wouldn't want to work hungry under these conditions.

  4. If you have any ailment do not neglect your medication, BP patients are at risk of increasing their pressure on a daily, so take your dose before stepping out.

  5. If you notice anything unusual, call your doctor.


Conclusion


IMG_1394 (2).jpg

Thanks for your time and for reading, it is always a pleasure to share, I do hope that this helps someone out there today. Be mindful of your health and your eyes, both are crucial to experiencing a great life. When in doubt, always speak to a professional. Cheers!

Sort:  

I learned a new word today, I hadn't heard of a harmattan before. Stay safe!

Glad you got something from this, thanks and be safe too

Thanks for sharing this insight, we really need to be drinking enough water this season because the weather is not funny at all.

The weather is very bad and if you mess around it would mess you up

The emphasis on eating well and avoiding skipping meals, particularly breakfast, emphasizes the necessity of adequate nutrition in supporting the body throughout harsh weather conditions. The reminder to prioritize medicine, especially for people with problems like high blood pressure, emphasizes the significance of proactive health management amid difficult environmental situations.

You couldn't have said it any better, thanks for reading and for your time

You are welcome

What if your eyes start hurting for no reason?

I guess we are in the same boat.😂 I’d like to believe it’s because of too much light rays. Try wearing your glasses when using your phone or stepping out. It helps me.

Oh thank you, I never thought of wearing them whiles using my phone

That will be 10HBD😂

😂😂😂😂😂😂

Ei calm down

😂😂😂

Your Optometrist didn't mention it?

She said I should just wear it in the sun

That's some solid advice there, you have really been reading my writeups, i feel so proud

can you start calling me Doctor already?😂😂

I’m not a doctor though.😂

Which part of your body is hurting?

Honestly, the weather here is very funny these days. It’s like harmattan coupled heat and I have headaches all day long, even when I wake up from bed. It might something else so I’m planning to visit the hospital soon.

Thanks for sharing this with us.

If it feels worse than usual or what you are used to then visit the Hospital, i hope you are well though?

Alright I’ll do that. Thank you.