February Recap

in HiveGhana2 months ago

Hi Guys,

All too soon the month of Love has come to an end, it was a great run, a month full of lessons, full of love, joy, and many other good things well experienced and shared. I believe the month of love was great which is an indication that March will be amazing too.

photo_5983285199250767690_y.jpg

Today i am feeling nostalgic and would wanna look back on the month of love, reminisce, look at the things that went right and wrong and which lessons i may have picked up along the lines to make the other days ahead greater and better for me. Stay with me.


Activities and Lessons


February was a great month, as usual the greatest event was the valentine's day celebration which put lots of pressure or unnecessary tension on individuals and relationships as people strive to impress their loved ones and friends in diverse ways. I didn't do much on Valentine, i worked and rested, i believe every day could be Val's day because we can and ought to always express love.

I however learnt that irrespective of my understandings and thoughts, it is always good to let loved ones feel special on such special days because it is an avenue to give and show affection, so hopefully next year i would do better. Then there was activities of the blockchain, the month of February i was a bit incosistent on the blockchain, most of the blame goes to my workload at the office and the various outreach programs i embark on which drains me all the time, but i still have to do better come March.

photo_5983285199250767691_y.jpg

Then there was the Hive Tech Connect Conference preparations which saw me visiting KNUST campus on several occasions to liaison with student leaders and invited speakers and lecturers, this particular activity was fun though and it gave me nostalgia because i had the opportunity to see some of my lecturers and also meetup with old friends. I missed school a lot and i am sure this nostalgia will resurface again when i attend the conference come March 9.

Love is beautiful but love is not everything, i saw a lot of relationships go up and come down in the month of February and i saw my friend invest so much in a beautiful young lady which eventually didn't pay off, now whiles my friend took things in good faith and walked away, i believe he did what was right in acknowledging that love is great but then love is not enough. I think this is the greatest lesson i got from the month of February.


Conclusion


It was nice being able to look back on the month once again. You know what they say, an unexamined life is not worth living, it is important we reevaluate ourselves from time to time and do the right thing always. It was truly a pleasure sharing this with you and i hope i get to hear from you all.

IMG_1394 (2).jpg

Remember to stay safe and have a wonderful new month, prioritize your health among many others, do not neglect your eye's, take regular checkups and when in doubt, please always speak to a professional. Cheers!

Sort:  

Oh your friend chopped breakfast?
Ohhhhh tell him I’m sorry about that
It happened for a reason
He shouldn’t worry he’ll meet his love of his life

Oh he’s ok, the boys have been doing the needful in making fun of him, that’s how we survive😂

😂😂😂oh great

Why do I feel you’re making fun of him.😂😂😂

Because I am🤣

I think a lot of people are very happy that we are out of the month of love.

I came to the office today and everyone who was feeling somehow through out the month of February are for some reason happy...

I say this not because the month was bad, but because this year the month of love wasn't all loving

Exactly, February wasn’t Februarying as compared to previous years

Wahala for who chop breakfast in February.😂 Tell your friend we sympathize with him. It shall be well.

Looks like your month was really packed and fun. I pray this new month goes better.

Thank you i pray so too