Finally! Harmattan Rain Whew

in HiveGhana2 months ago

Hi guys,

Hope you are all excited about the Valentine's Day celebration coming up, that one day in the year when lovers are supposed to show love to their partners in diverse ways and families I guess. I mean, who even brought this tradition?

sewer-926437_1280.jpg

image source

The pressure on society due to this celebration is enormous and people are pushed to go beyond what they can afford to do just to compete with the world. There's some delusion to this whole celebration but who am I to complain?

Besides I love celebrations in general, whether it may be Christmas, Val's, Easter, or Public Holidays, you choose a pick and I am there, so we are gonna go ahead and join the celebration and enjoy some love or feel pitiful that we do not get any love as others. Either way, Valentine is here, whooo!


Prologue


So I feel that this Valentine seems to have backing from God or the angel who is in charge of Rain or perhaps any other higher authority that may exist, why? Since the beginning of February, there was an all of a sudden harmattan that came up which surprised most of us if not all of us.

Then followed the Heatwave, the temperatures didn't seem to be extreme, anything so unusual than what we already know or may be used to but then the dryness in the atmosphere seemed to just make things worse, we were easily dehydrated and everywhere seemed to warm up. For the past few days, I have slept with my fan at the highest, and yet still I keep sweating.

heart-3147976_1280.jpg

image source

Insomnia has become a friend and I do not want to resort to medication to sleep so I have no option but to endure, this is not only my story, many can attest to this, others are suffering in diverse ways, and even as we try our best to eat well, drink well, bath cold water and all that it is still not as easy and simple as it sounds.

And then after enduring this treacherous routine for days, just a day to Valentine and the Kumasi tend to be Blessed with rains. Well at least my part of Kumasi, if you are reading this and you are wondering if it rained in Kumasi then I am sorry, probably the people in your area are quite wicked so the Angel said he won't bless you with rain yet, you should suffer a bit more. LOL


Epilogue


Anyway, so I guess that's it, we wait for the day to pass and we welcome Valentine's Celebration with open arms, or perhaps folded arms? Many are nonchalant about it, i don't know if I fall within this category, but truth be told I have more pressing issues to deal with right now to focus on romance.

IMG_1394 (2).jpg

But I will join the Awww community and spend the day scrolling through social media, Twitter, Whatsapp, Telegram, TikTok, Youtube, etc and we will watch proposals and romantic stuff and support you from the comfort of our homes. And so to all the celebrants, I wish you the very best tomorrow. Cheers! and Good Luck. Godspeed...

Sort:  

We are too much that's in the aww list😩😩
Some of you should go and pair up and leave this show for us nah😩😭

Join the club my dear, let's aww together

It’s today I understand that Takoradi people are wicked
No wonder this rain has been teasing since since

Aww, your people should repent oo if not no rain for you guys, hahahah

Let me start packing my bags to Kumasi. I hope you have space in your house cos I can’t with this heat.😂

I’m also in the awww community. Today is just a normal Wednesday for us.😂 I don’t even know why a big man like you is single, leave that for us.

Wait oo, How has being a big man or a small man got to do with singleness? And by the way my body statue makes me small wai, hahaha

I do have space and you are always welcome, pack your bags call me when you get to the VIP station i'd come pick you up

You’re a big man with small body.😄

I’m on my way.😃