Flying Solo

in HiveGhanalast month

Do you find yourself constantly waiting on people before you do this or that? If yes then now is your time to change things a bit. The truth about human beings is that everyone is going to do what is important to him or her in that minute. Imagine making plans with friends to go for a walk or a vacation only for them to bail out on you because they had already planned to do this or that. Truth is, they didn’t want to join you initially but they only said yes to make you feel better.

You don’t always need people to have fun or achieve a goal. My mentor once told me, you don’t need so many people to start something, all you need to do is start and the right propel will find you. It’s more like you not waiting on others because they might draw you back, once you start, the universe eventually finds a way to make things align in your favor.

Honestly, I think somethings are best when done alone. It’s okay to go on a solo date, travel alone , go for a walk alone or even attend that show alone. You might go alone but you’d be lucky to meet so many amazing people on the journey. You can’t always be clinging to that one friend, they’d eventually get fed up of you.

No one wants a clingy person around them. People need breathing space. Allow them do what they want to do, let them follow their own path and if it leads them back to you, that’s fine.

Some years ago, I couldn’t even go out to get something on my own. I’d always make sure to carry my sister along. If it was a show or some event, I would make sure my friends were willing to go so we could go together. If they said they didn’t want to go, I wouldn’t also go even if I wanted to. Sometimes I would even get mad at them but when I look back to those days, I realize I could have had so much fun even without them.

Life is meant to be easy but sometimes we complicate things for ourselves if you ask me. Learn to do you and let others be. We are growing, people have stuff to do and they can’t always show up for you and that’s fine. You’ve got you and that’s enough.


all images belong to me.


Sort:  

I’m glad I stopped by to read your post 🙂
Might have to reconsider my solo date again

You really should.😅
Thanks for passing by.

Very well said. Sometimes it's better getting things done on bowler to avoid nonsense.. I've been there many times to be able to testify to this.

I’m glad you know better now. People will just draw you back and deprive you of the happiness you deserve.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan


Curated by wesphilbin