The Flame that Never Flickers

in HiveGhana16 days ago

Do you look at some of your friends or age mates and wonder what you’re doing with your life? I bet sometimes you think the world is against you or you even get jealous at times. It’s totally okay for others to be better than you and you obviously are better than others also, that’s just the life. Even all our fingers are not equal and this should tell us we can’t all be equal in life.

There are different stages of growth in a humans life and eventually, there comes that stage where they start to discover themselves, build their self confidence and even learn to start loving themselves. For some people, it takes a lot of time to start living themselves because they keep surrounding themselves with people who constantly make them feel less of themselves. And eventually, when they realise their worth and start loving themselves, you’d think they’re selfish. They’re not.

I would say, self love is a life long process and it’s okay to have times when you don’t feel like yourself but you need to pull yourself up and be the strong person you’ve always been. It actually took me so much time to start loving myself and since then, there’s been no day I don’t make myself feel enough and worth it all because I deserve it.

I actually don’t need anyone to make me feel like I am enough and I don’t wait on anyone to tell me I am this or that. People would actually tell you what you want to hear, if you ask me.

Here are a few habits I have incorporated into my daily routine to build my self esteem and self love.



POSITIVE AFFIRMATIONS

I used to struggle with my self esteem for a very long time. People used to intimidate me so much to the extent that I would doubt my worth and capabilities.
Even though I wasn’t holed up in one corner drowning in misery, I wasn’t using my abilities to their fullest. I would always shy away from things that would make me the hero. I thought it was okay.

Now, I am my own hero because I do whatever I want to do and I do it very well, receive all the praises because I deserve it and then celebrate. All this is thanks to the habit of repeating positive affirmations to myself. I am enough, I can do it and it would turn out great, no one out there is better than me, I am unique in my own way and I can conquer the world.

Depending on the situation, there’s always a positive affirmation in store to save the day. This has helped me a lot and since then, I have never looked back again.

ME TIME

Did you know it’s healthy to spare some time out of your busy schedule just for yourself. Some of us are always running here and there, killing ourselves for others and all of that. Once we get home, we are so exhausted that as soon is our head hits the bed , that’s it for the day.

As human, you need time to reflect on your actions, your activities, your thoughts, your decisions, the things people say to you and everything around you generally. If only we could take a whole day off for our me time, I would have been very happy.

No matter how busy I am, I am never too busy for myself. I make sure to take at least 30 minutes to an out of my day for myself. What I do during my me time varies, I can read a book, take a walk, meditate, just lie down or just stare into thin air. There are different things that bring me peace and give me time to think well. Everyone has what works best for them. Honestly , we all need a me time.

Self love is the best thing you can give to yourself as an individual. It’s totally draining to always be filling someone’s cup while yours keeps getting empty. Put yourself first because that’s what everyone else would do. A wise man once said, a word to a wise……


all images belong to me.


Sort:  

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

Congratulations @nhaji01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

True! Whenever I look at @yahuzah, I sit down and think about my future because Ey! Wealth bi what🥹

😂😂 Eii who’s richer than you

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣me?