When Love and Loyalty Crumble

in HiveGhanalast month (edited)

Looking back to a few years back, I laugh so much about how petty I used to be. I would just not talk to people over random issues and I didn’t even care because I just didn’t care. But there was this time I had to cut a friend of mine off because she betrayed me.

If I remember correctly, all this happened about 6 to 7 years ago. I had a group of female friends I used to go for extra classes with. They all lived in the same place and I was the only one who lived away. That didn’t stop us from being friends anyway.

It happened that , one of my friends, let’s call her Mona was in a relationship with one of my friends and I was also in a relationship with one of her friends. So, we were more like a circle of friends because we knew each other.

Note that, Mona had been in a relationship with her man for about 2 to 3 years while my relationship was just fresh. Fast forward to 3 months later, Mona and her man started to have problems. I didn’t know about it, it didn’t even concern me so why bother. Things got so bad with she and her man she started talking to my partner about their issues. I had no idea all this was going on. Poor me, right?😂

I was at home one day when I received a picture from Mona’s boyfriend. It was a chat between Mona and my boyfriend and only God knows what they were talking about. I didn’t think they were having an affair, but their chat was about us, their partners. Mona’s man was so heartbroken over the fact that she went ahead to discuss their internal matters with his closest friend. You know how guys feel about these stuff.

I didn’t mention any of this to Mona or the other party. Then, all of a sudden she started to act funny around me. It continued for so long and I later found out that she and her man broke up. This is where things get crazy.

After breaking up with her man because he confronted about her actions, she then went ahead to try to snatch my man and in doing this , she decided to go about talking bad about me. I heard about it from other people and funny enough, it looked like my partner was also interested in her.

To cut everything short, I cut them both off and moved on with my life. Till today, they both feel guilty about their actions and try to reach out to me but I just choose to ignore them. Initially I had so much hate for them both, but over time I forgave them because the hate wasn’t worth holding on to.

Sometimes the people we call our friends and loved ones are not really who they claim to be and there’s nothing wrong with putting yourself first. Always choose you over drama.


all images belong to me.


this is my enyry for day 17 of the #Aprilinleo prompt. I hope you enjoyed it. To take part you can check it out here

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/nhaji01/re-nhaji01-2qunywf3l
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( nhaji01 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This is premium gist😂😂😂. I wish the plot was longer. You didn’t have to cut anything short

Please, I can’t fight.😂😂

Many haters around ☹️☹️ Imagine your friend and your man, who else can we trust in this life. Hmm

God should just save us from bad people.

I tell you.😂 this life is scary.

Amen oo

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

See life, even your partner didn´t love you then because if he did, he would have carried you along right from when Mona started discussing her issues with him. You see, one thing that easily breaks a relationship is having a third party in your problems when you could solve them together. At least you tried to forgive them both while moving on with your life. Holding onto grudges only makes you sad anytime you think about them, but choosing peace and you are all that matters.

Sometimes privacy is the best because not everyone is your friend. They will just stab you in the back at the end of the day.

Peace all the way.

That is it. We just have to keep things to ourselves.

Sometimes the people we call our friends and loved ones are not really who they claim to be.

Sometimes, we need to look before and carefully choose a real friend, not a friend like we used to call them here (frienemies).

I had a friend who did this to me back in school but she got it big time from the so-called guy. They were disgraced before me.

We move

😂😂I bet you were happy. Karma took care of them because some of these people only understand shame.

I was extremely happy!

Aahahhh, Nhaji. So they snatched your man.😂😂
People have mind oo.

I tell you.😂😂 it’s only a man who wants to be snatched that gets snatched.