My favorite age : and my reasons

in HiveGhana6 months ago

Hy guys! I hope we are all doing great. Let’s enjoy the rest of the week with this beautiful topic. On this week engagement,I’ll like to write about my favorite age and what made that particular age my favourite one. We have stages of life and which everybody will going to pass through but I’ll be writing based on my present age and what I have experienced. We have different age range and what they all imply.

The age and stages of life

Toddler ( 1-4 years)
Childhood (5-11 years)
Adolescent/ teenagers (12-18)
Young adult (19-40)

Toddler

This age includes the range of 1-4 years. This age is when we build our psychological ability to walk,talk and act to other activities. At this stage of life,we have nothing to thing about. All we have in mind is just to eat and sleep. But no matter what happens,development will take place. At this age,we do not think about growing up but our parents will be the one thinking about that.

https://unsplash.com/photos/boy-making-dough-3JqVQsShG28?utm_content=creditShareLink&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=unsplash

Childhood

This age includes the range of 5-11 years. At this age,we have built our psychological ability and imitate whatever we have around us. At this stage,whatever our parents does is what we always want to do. But by then,we’ll be thinking of growing up to be an adult.

Adolescent/teenagers

This age includes the range of 12-18 years. This is one of the most difficult time of adulthood. Our development will automatically change psychologically, emotionally and physically. We think so fast at this age and the fear of growing up will start to occur. We think of going back to a child or a toddler because the main journey of life have started. You face different challenges at this age which includes family challenges,school challenges and peer groups. This age determines what we’ll become in future. The kind of friends we hang out with will determine also. Its left to us to decide the kind of people we move with whether they will impact us positively or negatively.

Young adult

This age includes the range of 19-40 years. At this stage,we have developed more mentally,physically and psychologically. At this age,we can make decisions ourselves. All our parents needs to do is to guide us and also support us. At this stage,we make lot of mistakes,we learn a lot of lessons, we stand up again and focus of building our lives.

My favourite age

From all i wrote above,my favorite age is still the childhood ( from age 5- 11 years). This is because i have nothing to think of. All i do is to imitate my parents. I have less concern about certain things . But the only thing about this age is that we always want to grow older because we don’t know the consequences behind it but still i still choose this age as my favorite age.
My present age has thought me a lot of things. This is because i fall under the range of 19-30( young adult).
I have made mistakes at this age, I have thought of building my life, I have learnt a lot of lessons and regretted some certain steps. But if i was still in childhood age, i wouldnt have experienced of all of this.
But no matter what, we’ll grow up to other stages of life.

Thanks for reading my article
You are blessed🥰