Showing my gratitude to my Siblings, Family and Friends.

in HiveGhana2 months ago


pexels-photo-4439414.jpeg

Image Source

Good day, my Hive people. I would love to talk about "gratitude.".

Firstly, I would love to explain what gratitude means.

Meaning of Gratitude.

Gratitude is the quality of being thankful and showing appreciation for something or someone. It's about recognising and acknowledging the good things in your life, whether big or small and feeling thankful.


First of all, I would love to show my gratitude to God for His faithfulness and his loving kindness in my life; if not for Him, I wouldn't be alive.
There are so many people who are not up to my age who have already died; some are in prison, some are in the hospital, and some are already mad walking around the street without any destination. It's not that God didn't love them, but it's because of His mercy that I'm alive. Even though I am a sinner, He still shows his mercy and favour in my life. I give Him the glory. Also, I want to thank Him even though enemies are trying to see my downfall, trying to make me die before my time. I would also like to thank Him for gifting me my parents because my parents are one in millions. I appreciate Him.


Secondly, I would also love to thank my parents for giving birth to me and not neglecting or abandoning me, because we have some parents who, after giving birth to their children, will abandon them or put them in an orphanage home just because they don't want them. I would also love to thank them for being patient. Even though I am stubborn sometimes and also love to frustrate them, I really appreciate them for enduring my stunts.


Thirdly, I would love to show my deepest gratitude to my three oldest sisters for the love and affection they show for my brother and me. Because it's not easy for them to take care of themselves and also to care for both of us, it's not easy, especially when the both of us are in school and they increase my school fees to #101,000.00, still looking for the money because they don't want us to drop out of school. There are some people whose parents couldn't afford the school fees; they all have to drop out of school, but because our sisters don't want that to be our portion, they found a way to arrange our school fees and pay them for us. I can still remember when I gained admission to the school where I am now.


I was sad thinking about who would pay for my school fees, etc. because we lost our mom when I was in JSS 2, but my sisters stood up for me and sent me to school. I was happy and grateful to God for gifting me my sisters and for not neglecting me in times of sorrow. I would love to show my deepest gratitude to them for being for me and for providing everything for me and my brother. I am so grateful to them. May God Almighty continue to bless them and spare them to be alive so that we can make them proud, and they should also be proud of us so that their money won't go in vain.


If I say I should continue what they have done for me and my brother, I wouldn't have time to say everything because all that they have done for us is unexplainable. I would also love to appreciate my family and friends for being there for me and supporting me.

Thanks for reading ❤❤❤❤❤.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

A grateful heart is a wonderful heart ❤️,
Thank God for his mercy and kindness over you and your family, and for giving you such lovely parents and sisters.

Yeah, I'm really grateful to God for that, because they are really supportive and understandable.

!LUV

oluwa-tosin, funshee sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Aww it was really heartwarming saying thank you to your parents for not giving up on your or abandoning you
Most of those stories we hear about babies being abandoned are really sad