You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adulting: Enemy or Foe?

in HiveGhana2 months ago

"You know if you were given the chance to be a child forever, you still wouldn’t have picked it.” Lol.

Punched me fam,ngl.
Can one be an adult without being up to the age where adulting starts from?
All I'm saying is, I've experienced all you said and I am not in anyway legal yet.

Before I got to the university,as in started higher institution shit, I remember always threatening my mum whenever we got in a fight that I'll soon be done with secondary school then I'll go to the university then you guys will only be hearing from me every three to four months. Lmao,now once I reach that school it's either I want to die from the pain of missing my parents and siblings or I want to die from being surrounded by people I'm not comfortable with and have to make conversations with cause it's essential.
Life doesn't really get easier or harder or anything, I guess we just get stronger

Sort:  

Actually, I even like the fact that I get to be on my own o. But even then, the security and warmth that comes from being home is unmatched.

Life doesn't really get easier or harder or anything, I guess we just get stronger

Nailed it!🌺