MY QUICK MEAL

in HiveGhanalast month

Good evening everyone. I'm here again and I have an interesting topic to talk about. A lot of people have talked about quick and easy meals which are all good foods. Now I am about to tell you one that I think you might have heard of or maybe not. Some might find it weird but yes it's still my favorite farm food, yes my favorite farm food cause I go to the farm with my grandma. Here it is; before I tell you what it is, I would like to tell you where the food originates from.I am from Delta state, agbor to be precise and I stayed with my grandma for some time, of course she goes to the farm which is normal for almost all Grandma's and now in the farm there is this quick and easy meal she makes, it is quick, easy and sweet.

20240308215042.jpg

In my tribe it is called UDORO, that is the sauce. The main food is yam and udoro. Now let's talk about how this udoro is prepared.
All we need is:
Oil
Dry fish
Dry pepper
Potash
Salt,Maggi
Onion

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

Ways to get this food prepared:
Get a mortar and your pestle, wash and put in your potash pound till it is smooth, then add your oil, mix till it blends, then add the dried pepper and mix till blend you can add your salt, your Maggi, your onion to your taste and then your dried fish you can add crayfish if need be. While doing all this u can as well roast or boil the yam it's your choice but for my grandma as she is making the yam sauce(udoro) the yam would be by the side roasting in the fire immediately the yam is roasted or boiled as the case may be if it's your choice the table is set and that's all my grandma does in the farm each time we go to the farm and it's time to eat, my grandma would always say that the food is the fastest to make so as to conserve time to work on the farm and finish our target for the day.

1703450290732.jpg

It's not only a farm food, it can be cooked at the comfort of your home and the yam sauce (UDORO) does not need a long process nor does it need to be boiled or cooked and it's quick, fast and sweett, kudos to my grandma.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

I told someone about this food recently and the person was like eww that gross, my dear it's my grandma's food and it is sweet. This is all I can say about my quick meal and thanks for reading till the end.
Thanks for stopping by 😊🙏

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE
Sort:  

Congratulations @onyinye-chi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024