STAYING ORGANIZED

in HiveGhana27 days ago

Staying organized 🤗 this is actually a good topic to write on and it's always a good strategy for our everyday life if I must say. In my own opinion staying organized doesn't mean you must be spotless to the core, don't get me wrong, being spotless to the core is not a bad thing but do u know u can be spotless/clean to the core and still be disorganized? Let me explain.

Snapchat-1634246743.jpg

I will always talk about my father in cases like this, he would always say

Keep our properties in a place where even if there is no light and it is dark the eyes of your mind can take u there ☺️.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

My elder sister is one person who if her pen is as much as moved or rolled over, immediately comes back because she has a compartment for keeping different things neatly. Now you can be clean of course we all are supposed to be clean but things might not be arranged in a sequential manner or in a manner that you can easily get your things. I am speaking from experience because I stayed in the school hostel so I know how it is, you can be clean and not be organized.

IMG-20230921-WA0051.jpg

Lemme even go down to babies, it is said that

Behind every good-looking and sweet-looking child or baby is a mum who is haggard and unkempt.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

Back to me, I wouldn't say I had it all growing up but literally everything was done for me by my elder sisters so I had nothing to worry about when they went to school I became something else, and that was when my Dad, my self acclaimed personal advisor, sat me down and talked sense into me.

IMG_4744.jpeg

I do have a roommate now, she's just like my other sister who can notice something is missing from a mile away so organized, but I had to talk to myself and I started this routine, there is enough space in the room but not enough equipment to keep our things separated. So I had to build a table by myself where my books are at the top, my shoshoes at the bottom the shoes I know I wouldn't wear unless on special occasions stay inside and then the ones I wear every time like my school shoshoes sandals my slippers always stay at the beginning of the shoe line under that same table.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

Then for my clothes, I always hang my school uniform cause literally from Monday to Friday I'm in uniform for classes I hardly go out.
Then my outing/church clothes I put in one box then my in-house clothes in a bigger box with different compartments for short, singlets. Then there is this basket-like bag for dirty clothes although I put all my dirty clothes in one basket as some people tend to put their dirty clothes in different bags.

Snapchat-1078288141.jpg

My books are arranged according to size, my notebook below and then textbooks on top cause my textbooks are Smaller than my 12 1 notebook. Also, there's this satisfaction that comes when you walk into a clean and organized space, don't touch my stuff if you touch my stuff make sure to put it back in place, that's me for you.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

That rule up there doesn't apply to me cause I terrorized my elder sisters 🤭🤫 as I was the youngest sibling for a long time and till date I kinda get pissed at myself if my stuff is not around and if you are around me….. 😒 . Thanks for stopping by.

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE
Sort:  

Congratulations @onyinye-chi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Cheers to my fellow younger sister who grew up doing nothing
I understand and relate because I also struggled a while before learning how to stay organized

🤗🥂 learning when you are grown is not easy

Staying organised is a good skill to learn as adults. Thanks for sharing with us.

Your are welcome and thank you for stopping by