SATURDAYS; THE DAY I LOOK FORWARD TO MOST

in HiveGhana3 months ago

We all have that one special day that makes us feel it shouldn't go by quickly but slowly to savor every moment. First off, I am always at home for now, not working, so every day is supposed to feel like a holiday for me, but it's the other way around. I have three kids to cater to at home, so you can imagine how my days would be.

Mondays to Fridays which are School days, I am up before the cock crew to start preparing my nephews for the day, and they can stress the hell out of me. Early in the morning, I am already shouting and walking around the house just for them to take their bath and get ready for school. When you have kids that like depicting what they would wear and if it doesn't go their way, they start crying. My morning on weekdays is always full of drama.

Then finally I drop them off at their school and I am back home to face my niece. She's so vibrant that you can't even close your eyes for just seconds, or else the house will be upside down. My mom doesn't take her to her shop but leaves her to stay with me at home😥😥. She's an angel but she can make you shout throughout the day. I don't even get to rest due to me monitoring her every movement so nothing happens to her.

Source

After the weekdays, then comes my favorite day which is Saturday 😍😍. It's a weekend where I escape the constant demand of catering for my niece and nephews and focus on myself. My mom takes it upon herself to care for her grandchildren on Saturdays, relieving me of all responsibilities. On Saturday I wake up late unlike on school days, without any disturbance from my parents encouraging me to rest more. After waking up, food is already prepared by my lovely mom, then I take care of the dishes before eating.

I am mostly indoors so I hardly go out on Saturdays unless there's a close friend or relative having a marriage ceremony. I spend my time watching anime and Korean movies and reading. Since I have fewer chores to do on Saturday it's a day of relaxation without the need to stress over chores. Sometimes, it can get hectic when my mom attends a ceremony and leaves the kids with me, my dad usually helps me out with them while I rest.

Saturdays are the best because I also get to eat party jollof rice whenever my parents go out for an occasion. We eat and cook rice and all, but party jollof tastes like heaven, that's why people usually fight over it on occasion, and some take more than one takeout😄. That's just all about my favorite day.

Thank you for visiting my blog

Sort:  

I can totally understand why you have to put your eyes on your niece for a while
I don’t know but they are so energetic when they are kids
The kind of mess they can put the house into is really serious
Your mom is really sweet for taking care of her grandchildren to relief you off your responsibilities for a while at least

😄😄 fear kids, yeaa she is♥️. Thank you so much for your support.

You’re welcome