The Joys Of Adulthood.

in HiveGhana15 days ago

My life has been bed of roses until adulthood set in. As a baby, I wanted to grow up so fast so I could live the adult life and wear wigs just like the big girls I have always seen on my television screen since I felt that was all about adulthood.

C7D263CF-4384-4B3E-8346-8B67A17522FF.webp
Source

I also watched movies about how big girls at the university used to go to clubs and I really wanted to do all of those things so fast. I thought that was all adulthood was about but I was wrong. Well, I had the opportunity to go to countless numbers of clubs when I was at the university and now too but my adulthood has been full of calculations left and right.

Now that I’m no more taking money from my parents, I need to be accountable for the money I spend and I’ve got bills to pay including the mood swings I experience at times as an adult. Above all, adulthood has been good to me. There are some hidden gems in the landscape of adulthood that I have discovered and they are:

Freedom

Now that I’m an adult, I have the freedom to choose or do what I want to do. This does not mean that my parents can’t question my opinion but it means that I am subjected to my opinion and I can fully face whatever comes after it. This is really good so that no one will police you since you’re an adult but at the same time, there are times when I may not make the right decision and I will be affected so badly.

EFCE02E6-6DFC-4C60-AA71-47B46D3D73E5.webp
Source

Above all, I love the freedom that comes with adulting and I’m really enjoying that privilege.

Career path

Have you ever seen cases where parents will decide what they want their children to be? Some may also not be the ones to choose for their child but they keep telling the child that they want him to be a doctor, lawyer and so on. When I was little, I was very brilliant and my dad wanted me to be a doctor but later went for theatre arts.

A lot of parents may not want their children to be a theatre practitioner basically because of how it is being portrayed but look at me. I’m an adult and I have the right to choose what I want to become so choosing my career path as a theatre practitioner is something I have always wanted to be and adulthood helped me boost the confidence to be what I want to be.

Handling things myself

I’ve gotten to a stage where I don’t have to call my mum or dad for whatever happens to me. Adulthood is really pushing me to be able to solve a whole lot of problems all by myself even without having to involve my parents.

8EFE95D9-FB7D-4349-A0BB-105D632224C9.webp
Source

Above all, adulthood has been helpful to me in one way or the other and I’m grateful for that privilege.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PIZZA

@rafzat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@rafzat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (5/20)

I have noticed that the older I have become, the more I lose my smile. So I would think that we are happier as children than as adults. Let's say that at least this is valid for me

And that’s why there are times when we just want to bring out the inner child in us by doing things we used to do when we were little

You are absolutely right, adulthood is a stage of assuming responsibilities and anyone who uses this stage right will definitely enjoy it. I'm also enjoying my freedom all alone in my space

I’m glad you’re enjoying your freedom
That’s a good one

Perfectly right, adulthood isn't only clubbing or behaving anyhow but is a stage where one assumes responsibility

Exactly
I felt it was only about clubbing but it isn’t

Hahahaha 🤣. Adulthood is also filled with responsibilities. We never knew all of these before now.
Thanks to God for always seeing us through.
Thanks for sharing

Hehe
It’s good to know now
Above all, we gotta enjoy this adulthood

I’m kind of impressed to see that you’re excited about handling things on your own because even at this age I still call my mom at the least thing

Hehe😅
You’re a mummy’s girl
It’s normal though

Adulthood is a age of responsibility and the truth is it can really be fustrating at times when the responsibility is too much to actually handle

Exactly
It can be frustrating but we don’t have a choice

Congratulations @rafzat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Happy birthday 🎂

Adulthood is really an amazing experience.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@vocup(2/5) tipped @rafzat

Happy birthday dear