Food over my phone

in HiveGhana2 months ago

This prompt got me thinking and smiling at the same time because these two things which are listed to give up one are so important to me. If I could go a day without my phone or food which one would I go for. Let me start with my phone, looking at the usefulness of my phone and why or why not it will be my phone.

Image credit is mine

My phone is my friend, my best buddy, with my phone with me, I can never have a boring day but yet would it be my phone? My phone serves as my office, my source of income, once I'm with my phone I'm sure to make some money daily.

I am not the outdoor type , I would have said I would use the maps on my phone for locations to wherever I'm going, so that isn't a problem for me. My phone is my music archive, it has different genre of songs that I might need per time to soothe my mind because I listen to songs everyday no matter how busy I might be.

Yet with all of this I guess I can still go a day without my phone because I once had issues with my phone and it lasted for like three days before I was able to fix it so since then I knew I wasn't obsessed with my phone , it's just an important gadget in my life that I cherished.

Now let's talk about food, I'm a foodie, a lover of good food. Then I ask myself, can I go a day without food? That question makes me laugh, no I can't, with some reasons backing up my answer.

Food is a very important part of my life, due to some health challenges, I have to eat no matter how busy I am. I can't afford to miss breakfast even though I skipped lunch and dinner, is a must for me. No matter how little it is, I must eat something if not, the outcome wouldn't be a favorable one.

Balanced and healthy meals contributes to healthy living, this is why the medical practitioners always advice people to eat and eat well. And as we all know, a hungry man is an angry man. When one is hungry, it will be very difficult to concentrate on whatever one is doing at that particular time or is it just me? Because when I'm hungry nothing interest me until I eat.

For healthy living, food is very essential because the body needs all the classes of food in right proportion to function properly on daily basis. So I wouldn't jeopardise that for any reason. I've heard people say they can stay alive without food for days once there is water available for them to drink. But I've you for once wondered why God provided manna for the children of Israel if they can survive on water alone. But if you haven't, please eat well, it is very important. Feel free to call me a foodie but yet I will choose food over my phone for a day.

Thanks for your time and your comments will be appreciated.