My Favourite Hive Dapp

in HiveGhanalast year


5A5818AB-3E08-4352-9E26-100DDD22ADDA.png
Image created on canva

Signing up on hive and keeping up with your hive progress can be a bit overwhelming at times, especially for newbies. I signed up on Hive some months ago and the first dapp that was introduced to me was the ecency dapp. Up until this day I use ecency for my day-to-day activities but am not gonna lie, it’s not my favourite dapp.

For quite a long time ecency was my favourite though as I loved the point system a lot. I could literally do anything there; cause I didn’t do so much on the platform. I made posts through there, made comments and literally claimed rewards there.

When a newbie signs up on Hive you easily get attracted to ecency because of the boosting system. It’s sometimes very hard for you to get votes so as soon as you see something which can offer you upvotes you are quickly inclined to use it.

Now I have a new favourite dapp which is the peakD. I can quite remember how one of the members in the neoxian server was making a case for peakD and most of the newbies didn’t wanna consider his points. We didn’t see how peakD which had no point system could be better than ecency which helped me boost my posts.

The following are a few reasons why I love the peakD dapp so much.

Wallet management


E8373162-FDE0-4294-A66D-0F8264A89352.jpeg

I think the wallet management system of peakD is unmatched by any other dapp on hive. The fact that you can literally do anything with the peakD wallet is a no-brainer. It can act like your hive keychain, it can act as your second layer token wallet and you can literally check exchanges on the peakD. You can also stake and unstake tokens on the peakD wallet.

Post scheduling


Most of the Dapps on hive have a post-scheduling feature so this wouldn’t be such a big deal. The first time I used the post-scheduling feature of peakD I seemed to love it so much. It was super easy and had so many different features.

For people who don’t know what post-scheduling is. It’s a feature that helps you schedule a post to be posted at a time of your choice. You might be done with a post and won’t wanna post it cause you have made a couple of posts that day. You can easily schedule your post to be posted the next day or at any time you wish.

Can check the posts you have made in a certain community


F0AD43E6-0DD1-4807-A714-AC15E42343F3.jpeg

I learnt about this feature a couple of weeks ago. Apparently I was making a post to the hive leaners community which demanded I check up on the posts I’ve made In the community. With a few clicks, it showed me all the posts that I’ve made in the hive learners community from day one with no error. I was pretty impressed.

To do this all you have to do is go to the community you want to check. At the top, just below the number click on my posts. There you have it. All the posts you have made in that community will come up.

Badges


C06303FE-D3BF-4E70-B632-51C97AC2E0BE.jpeg

Is it only me, or do a lot of users cherish the hive buzz badges a lot? I check this because it gives me an insight into what I’ve done so far. I like seeing the badges and knowing how far I’ve come here on Hive. You can check your badges on your profile when you enter your peak D blog.

These are only a few reasons why I love peakD Dapp so much. I think it’s one of the best Dapps on the hive blockchain and a lot of users should endeavour to use it.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you bro, i have learned about peakd dapp through your post. i never knew it gets that such cool features. anyway thanks for this education

Oh am glad you did. PeakD has a lot of great features to offer actually.