Small gestures, Big Impact

in HiveGhana7 months ago

The small things we do also count, a simple gesture like giving someone a cup of water could make a big impact in their lives. We don't need millions to make someone happy or give hope to a faint soul. Sometimes in life, people don't need the material things, but words of encouragement or a gesture that makes them feel appreciated and accepted. It's a misconception to think we can only make an impact if we have wealth, and unfortunately just a few people really attain this height.

Around us are people who are in need. In our immediate environment are children who lack food to eat or dress to wear. Giving them a little from the ones we have can go a long way in helping them have comfort. Around us are people who need a hug and a simple word like "Well done" to motivate them into taking another step toward achieving their goal. You never can tell what individuals need at a particular moment in time and that's why small gestures are important.

Photo Source

I once sent 2000 naira to a friend because I felt like sending him money without him asking. He called me the same day and told me the money I sent to him became his saving grace because he had nothing on him and was wondering how to survive the day amd While I was serving, I helped my landlady floor her bathroom for free, the woman kept thanking me for almost a month and this act of hers motivated me to more for her because it showed she appreciated by effort.

Through the simple and small things that we do, we can make the world a better place. Help an old woman fetch wood or water and she'll bless you for your act. Do not hold back small gestures, they can make a big impact in the lives of people. Words like "Thank You, I love you, You can do it, etc" can inspire an individual to do greater things.

Sort:  

Most at times it’s through these little acts of kindness we meet our helpers. That is why is it important to always be kind to others and extend a helping hand to those in need.

Wave Media

That's true. We just might not know who we're lending our hands of kindness to