You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Not Ignoring You, I Swear!

in HiveGhana • 3 months ago

I can relate to every part of this post😂😂. But I have a hard time accepting I’m the problem though 😂. I really don’t have anything to say to them. I barely have space in my head for myself.
Quite a number of them have complained about not hearing from me and so I promised to send them a streak daily. It’s not enough, but at least you know a little about what I’m doing daily.
I also make an effort to reply all the messages I receive within the same day or atleast by the end of the second day. But if I don’t, I archive it😂. I don’t want any stress.

But this whole thing, I just feel it’s a phase of our lives. Maybe when we are a bit settled, it would get better or maybe, just maybe, our priorities are changing

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

You are the problem. Accept it , do better and move on.😂

I really don’t think it would get better because we are gradually getting comfortable with it. Yesterday like this , I closed from work around 4 and when I got home and dropped my phone ,I didn’t touch it till 8 this morning.

My colleague at work sent me a text about us having to invigilate an exam and I didn’t even see it. He had to call me this morning to ask if I saw his message. Everything was a rush for me because I was running late.

Oh this happened to me too😂. There was an incident at work and they said we shouldn’t come to work the next day. I didn’t see it cause I turned off my WhatsApp notifications. I got to work the next day and there was no one there. I have learnt my lesson since😂

 3 months ago  

It’s only you that likes work. Carry your bag and be going.😂