NHYIRA JOINS HIVE: THE ADVENTURE BEGINS!!

in HiveGhanalast month (edited)


IMG_20230622_150618_868.jpg

Hello Hive Fam, I'm super excited to commence this exciting journey into the ever-evolving world of HIVE. I'm Nhyira, a Ghanaian computer science student and I'm here to share a little slice of my world with you. I'd like to say a big thank you, first of all, to @mcsamm and @collinz, who've been very instrumental, and supportive in getting me started on this HIVE journey. And to the entire HIVE management for the many opportunities to be a part of the hive community through various engagements on the KNUST campus in Ghana.

I had my first engagement with HIVE, a year ago at the first event organized by the HIVE team on the KNUST campus in Kumasi, Ghana. The conversation around web3 was a new concept but I’m thankful to the hive team for carrying us along and helping us explore this vast world of possibilities.


IMG-20240309-WA0054.jpg

So, who’s the-akua? Well, I’d say I’m pretty outgoing, or maybe let’s leave that to the folks to judge. It’s almost impossible to categorize me as a sanguine, a choleric, a melancholic, or phlegmatic. I’m sorta a mixture of choleric and sanguine, let’s say a choler sanguine.

Might sound a bit cliché but yeah, I’d watch espionage and spy documentaries any day. The fact is, I love movies absolutely, but spy documentaries are simply the best in my opinion. There’s just something surreal about how real people committed real crimes in real times, the history, the human psychology behind crimes, and all the intrigue are just fascinating.

I won’t say I’m a big fan of sports but, who else can’t get enough of basketball? I’m such a big fan of basketball. The art, the passion, and the heat. And who doesn’t love sneakers? The court is just the place for some visual sneaker shopping because there’s always something new.


20210830_122250.jpg

let’s talk solitude. That alone time, when you’re just curdling in bed or all out in the park alone doing your thing, that’s my favorite. It’s always the perfect time to reflect rewind and reward your little growth. I love solo times since they’re perfect for meditation and relaxation. I certainly can’t end this conversation without mentioning my interest in cybersecurity.

Two things that define the things I’m passionate about are, people and mindset One of the greatest responsibilities in my opinion, would be to ensure that people's confidential information is secured, and I am wholly invested in making a difference in the cybersecurity space.

That’s me in a nutshell, a crime documentary lover, a lover of solitude, a basketball lover, a cybersecurity advocate, and many more. I can't wait to share more, learn, and grow with you, as we journey into more captivating opportunities in the emerging web3 and into blockchain technology. Let’s discover more fam! shall we?

Sort:  

Welcome to hive, enjoy the adventure 🥂

thank you!!

Congratulations @the-akua! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Hello Nhyira, so good to see you here. Thanks a lot for crucial role your played in the success of the Hive conference on campus. We are happy to give you the needed support you need to enjoy your stay here. You are welcome

thank you sir!

 last month (edited) 

You heard about hive a year ago?
Where have you been all this while Nhyira?
Anyway we’re so glad to have you here.
We hope you enjoy your stay and get to explore the amazing opportunities on the blockchain.
Kindly reach out to us on discord for further guidelines on how to navigate the blockchain.

thank you!

I am super excited to see you finally join us here on the blockchain. This is your home to explore and do more to improve lives. You are most welcome to hive and thanks for your contribution on the hive tech conference.

thank you sir!

You’re welcome to the Hive Ecosystem @the-akua. I’m so happy to meet a female basketball lover like myself.😅

There’s so much fun to have here and I hope you don’t miss out on any of it. Enjoy!❤️

thank you!

I’ve been looking to learn a thing or two about the cybersecurity space. Hopefully I get to learn that from you.

Welcome to hive

thank you!

You are welcome to the beautiful platform,I wish you good luck

thank you