Team Mixed Sex.

in HiveGhanalast month (edited)
Am very sure that my children who are still in heaven wouldn't expect anything less of their mom in sensitive matters like this.

Image by vecstock on Freepik

Before it seems like I'm being biased, single sex schools aren't bad at all and of course come with certain advantages like………
………
hmm i think i got a little problem gathering the advantages, even took some minutes to think through and honestly all that keeps playing in my head are the words of people saying “you wouldn't get distracted easily” “it makes the child more focused” and so on..
Oh right, let me confess, I nearly said bla bla bla in place of so on.. Please don't just mind me okay..?

But in all honesty, is this the only reason, because in my opinion i really can't make full sense out of it and would appreciate it if one or two persons who know more advantages can drop tips or better still I'll just read through fellow hivers post to be more enlightened. And increase if you're asking, No! I don't want to disturb google for this and strictly want to hear others opinions only.

But if there's one truth I must agree with is that single sex schools do produce brilliant students, at least I've come across some.

Nonetheless, I'll still settle for a mixed gender instead. It's not even a matter of exposing them to the world and all that, it's just natural. You necessarily can't keep a child from seeing the opposite sex they will definitely come across each other and feelings are bound to happen while puberty slowly takes its place.

For me, I attended a mixed school all through my secondary school days, and yes it wasn't pretty easy. I would say the fear of my mom especially didn't allow me to misbehave at all, thereby making me not doing what most of my friends did then.

Image by flatart on Freepik

However, in my opinion again, I would rather prefer my child developing feelings for the opposite sex than the same sex which is almost inevitable if there is a single sex school.

By the way, we seem to forget that the world is already so corrupt in these present days, how much worse would it be in the time of my kids?
Oh No no no no,, Am definitely not taking that risk for my babies.
Well, the future is still not certain yet, but with the way it's going, nowhere is safe, i say so due to my little encounter with a lesbian in a mixed boarding school, how much more if it were a single sex school.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @toryfestus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

A lot of disadvantages come with single sex school, for me it is a bad idea.

Lol... While it's good to dome people too

I laughed so hard when I saw the title "Team Mixed Sex". I was like no!! not another person!!

One thing about single-sex schools is that going to a single-sex school reduces gender stereotyping. It provides an inclusive environment where students can pursue any interest without judgment, encouraging girls to explore male-dominated fields and boys to participate in arts and humanities.

There's just this freedom to be you and not judged for choosing what you want out of life

These something interesting, i can see that it's like a challenge itself.
Seems you went to a single sex school right?

Yes I did

Congratulations on a job well done! We are thrilled to see the outstanding results you've achieved. Your dedication and hard work have truly paid off, and it's inspiring to witness the impact you've made. Keep up the fantastic work, and know that your contributions are valued and appreciated.

You know how you said the fear of your mom made you it do things your friends did?
Exactly, it’s everyone and what works for them. The school, the teachers and most importantly parents play a huge role on students

If you lay everything on the school, then just know your child is going to be wayward

I agree to that as well.
Thanks for reading through.

You’re welcome

Hmmmm, the issue of mixed sex in a school is a little bit complicated but then, parents have their part to play ...I haven't taught of this about my children since they are still in primary but I will probably allow them to go to any good secondary school either mixed gender or not
If I continue to instill good morals on them, then by God's grace, they wouldn't deviate but socialize and learn more from each other regardless of the gender... without anything funny at their age

#dreemerforlife

I went to a single sex school, all my kids went to mixed sex school. I have no bias for or against any.
#dreemerforlife

That's very nice💯

I attended an only girls school and though it was fun, there were disadvantages to it.

It's those same girls that the parents are keeping away from boys that end up getting pregnant and dropping out of school.

To me, teach them morals and allow them to be exposed. This way, the opposite gender will not be something strange to them.

A #dreemerforlife.

Exactly. That's the parents still got a major role to play in the growth of their kids be it a single sex or mixed.

Thank you dreamer❤