The Reason I Smile More and Laugh Less

in HiveGhana19 days ago (edited)
It would have been better if it were the case of “swallowing a pencil” or “missing a step during choreography”..speaking of choreography it was mainly referred to as kingdom dance while i was younger..lol I knew it was called choreography when I was about to round up senior secondary school.

That's enough. So like I said, it would have been better if it was in such cases. My most embarrassing moment was indeed embarrassing.

I don't think there's can be anything worst than “Farting in the class and presence of your friends”

Here's what happened. I just entered the junior secondary class 1 as at that time, and i don't know if it was part of being childish,,however…i always laugh all the time, as in you'll always find me laughing for no reason.

When my classmates ask why I laugh all the time honestly, I see it as a compliment and more reasons to continue laughing over everything.

Writing this already is making me laugh😂 i can't imagine i was once so naive down to this level..SMH

Back to the story!
It continued. By the way, i was nicknamed “laughing gas” and still felt proud of it, to still think am the very one with that bad character?😪

On a fateful afternoon in school, we were having a lecture on Basic Science and my teacher decided on marking our notes that day, and in the same process, was asking us questions as well.

At a point, the class became more jovial, actually that teacher was a very funny man back then and so his class was always lively.

He said something that I can't remember now but the funniest boy in my class picked it up and cracked more jokes that made everyone laugh.. Now i wish again that it all stopped here😪

I was a little distracted during that period and I think I'd left the class and came back when everyone was laughing. When i got to my sit, i asked my seatmate on what happened at my absence, then it happened oo😩

I farted in the presence of my classmates and teacher.

Immediately my seat mate broke the gist to me, i couldn't contain myself and had no idea on how it happened all i knew was that i remembered making the sound “kproon” and the once noisy class went silent to tell you how loud it was😩

After the moment of silence, everyone burst out laughing😓

When my teacher saw how ashamed I felt, I think he took pity on me and tried taming the class explaining to them that it was totally natural to fart.

When you have the funniest student present on such an occasion, I am sure you know what will happen next.

My saving grace was that the basic science class was the last subject of that day, so immediately the closing bell rang, I ran out of the class with my head covered in shame.
Before I got home, I had already cried my eyes out. When my mom saw me, and after explaining the whole incident she herself burst out laughing.

Nothing hurts more than thinking of how the next day in school would be. Facing your friends and classmates and even my basic science teacher.
In my mind then, i knew the news would have reached the ears of other classes, now everybody knows my shame..lol

This is over 10 years now, still wondering how time flies and how this thing I was once embarrassed about feels nothing to me at this time.

The me of now can fart at your present, well it won't be deliberate tho. But I'll tell you sorry if it happens all the same and feel a little or no shame attached.

At the same time, the embarrassing experience wasn't all in vain since it stopped that bad character of laughing unnecessarily from me.
I remembered swearing never to laugh anyhow ever again and that added more sense to me at the end of the day.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

All PICTURES ARE MINE.
Sort:  

It's the “kproon” sound for me😂😂
That would have been a very hilarious experience too

It was indeed o drey, you need to have seen me that day😩😩

Wait, you guys can make your hair in secondary school?
That’s what caught my attention
Wow, I wish we could also do that in Ghana

Yes, i made my hair all through secondary school. I think only government schools cut that girls cut their hair, and are allowed to start making at their final year in secondary school.

Wow
Not in Ghana

Like the whole of ghana?

Tory Tory I feel your pain my love ☺️ just continue smiling don't laugh out again ok? 😊

😅😅... Okay ma

Hehe oh I am sure we all have farting stories!

Glad you can laugh about though 😁 #dreemerforlife

Lol😅.. Thank you dreamer❤❤

😂😂😂😂 oh my! We have all had our embarrassing moments and I could only imagine how you must have felt seeing as it sounded so loud.

#dreemerforlife

It wasn't a funny experience at all o sister🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Remembering it however brings laughter my way😅

Ọ could contain the laughter, oh my world 😂😂. It's good you've outgrown the shame of the embarrassment and can now fart in peace 🤣🤣
. #dreemerforlife

Exactly, I can now fart in peace🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Laughing gas don later gas for class oo. 😂.

I knew you will mess up. As I was reading from the beginning.

Anyways, if you fart in my presence ehn.. You will not even want to try it. Fart in peace? Where? Not with me 😂

Lol🤣🤣🤣🤣. Abdul lemme oooo🤣🤣🤣

I am not leaving you until I enjoy the smell of that fart of yours 😂. Maybe it’s rosé scented 🏃‍♂️