It Happens But We Overcome

in HiveGhana11 months ago (edited)

My image

Something happened in my home recently which made me start thinking if I had made a mistake in getting married at an early age, I wasn't forced it was love.

I am a twenty five year old female married with two kids , sometimes people say I am lying that it is lot true until I bring up a photo of my family , back to the issue we were having, I noticed my hubby was always checking my phone not that I had anything to hide, but it was something that I was concerned about, and one day I asked him the reason why he was always doing that, he said he was protecting his property, I didn't like the fact that he usually does this and because when he does this we quarrel over it and ot continued and we kept on having issues.
Until one day I said to him "do you think we always having issues is healthy for us?" when I asked that question he also sat down to reason what I was saying until after another heated argument we decided to talk to someone (our pastor ) about it.

We sat for hours talking , quarreling and finally making up and everything was back to normal, if we hadn't confided in someone who knew better maybe we would have kept on having issues, and I would have been having that my set of "did I make a mistake getting married early".

We were able to resolve the issues by sharing the issue out. Sometimes what a problem really needs to be sorted out is for another person to give an input. Though not on every occassion, Thank God ours worked out at the end of it all.

One thing I learnt after all this that happened and also speaking to our pastor is that we lacked communication, and I think it came as a result of my not being around, as I had been in school for about two week and when I came home, I was still trying to adjust to being back home, I learnt some things from the conversation we had with our pastor, I had a lot to really work on , like setting my boundaries as a married woman and also making sure I had my priorities set right.
There are no couples that don't have issues this I was made to understand, it is their ability to tolerate each other that keeps the relationship or marriage going.

At least I got to understand that and many more things, that why they say a problem shared is a problem solved.

Thanks for reading
Here is my responses to hiveghana prompt

Designed on canva

Sort:  

Communication is a two way street. Understanding is also a must. I'm glad your pastor was able to help.

Yeah it is.
And I am glad we got it sorted out.
Thanks for stopping by

I am a twenty five year old female married with two kids

If not because you're saying it now I wouldn't have believe your age, I only knew you are married and also with kids but your age 😃😃

Anyways am glad things are back to normal between you two.

Hehe, you see well I do have them😁

Yes I am also glad that we have things in place now.and I have a peaceful home.

Thanks sholex

You're welcome.

No man is an island of knowledge. There are people that know better than us and wisdom demand that we go to them whenever we are stuck.
Yeah, that's the life 💪

Yes that's true too
Glad that someone with that wisdom was around

And every single effort to overcome them all makes us much stronger and better.

Yes every single one of it, I am happy things are back to normal

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @treasuree.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more