What I will do as a parent -Good parenting, a peaceful society

in HiveGhana9 months ago

Hello everyone, beautiful gentlemen and ladies in this community! I am so excited to share my thoughts on one of the engagement topics in Hive Ghana. It is a blessing that we meet every day on this platform to learn from one another. Thank you, Almighty God, for keeping us alive.

image.png

source

Parenting is one of your major tasks as a mother or father. Thanks to our parents, who took care of us during our tenure in infancy, We have always had variations in societal activities, which lead to different upbringings in our societies. We live in a world where most children do not have proper parental care due to their parents work schedules. It is one of the main reasons that lead to bad habits in children in our societies.

image.png

source

I must thank my parents. I received good training from them. I did not say they were perfect, but they have tried to give me good socialization. But there were some behaviors of my parents that I did not like. My parents, especially my dad, would shout at me, which created panic and fear in me when I met a man with high voice tones, especially when I realized he was shouting at me.

image.png

source

Most parents are busy at work and leave their children, which does not sound good as a parent. I will have enough time for my family and children to create a conducive space in their infancy. This is going to help create a good relationship between you as a father and your children.

image.png

source

I will also seek the views and feelings of my children. A family is like an organization where every member's ideas matter to the success of the family. I will always allow my children to express their feelings, which will help them build their confidence. This is also going to help you have different views on tackling a problem at home.

Thank you for reading this post. I hoped things wouldn't change in my mind. My friend always tells me to keep quiet if married men are talking. I should not talk because I have never married before and have no experience. I have never been a parent before, and I hope family pressure will not take me away from my children.

Sort:  

As a parent your kids should be able to communicate freely with you so you should create that kind of atmosphere for them to express themselves. It’s very important to also make time for your kids as it gives you time to bond and build a good relationship. Thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you for passing by. It is really important to create a good interactions between you and your children

Congratulations @wemah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the September edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023