It feels so good to be back home.

in HiveGhana7 months ago (edited)

designed by me using canva

Hello guys, greetings, and welcome to my blog once again. Wow, it's been like a decade already since I did something fun and interesting here. I miss hive blockchain a lot. By the way, I believe we are all doing well.

I had to pause for a while to concentrate on my upcoming end-of-semester exams. That was about a month and a half ago. Well, glory be to God, I am done with it, and even the results are out. It went very well, and I am super excited about that.

The sad part is how long I have been away. The exams were just two weeks long, and I have been away for more than a month and a half. Doesn't that sound strange? Of course it does. Trust me, I don't know how it happened. I don't even know if I should blame it on exam stress or just a lack of appetite for what I love eating; hive.

For some time now, I have been trying so hard to get back on track. Guess what? It was a difficult task to perform, but wait, here I am once again. It feels like I just broke out of prison. Feeling free to try crazy, fun, interesting, and life-threatening acts once again! Just kidding. Lol.

But guess what I have been doing all these while away? I have been trying some new things, like starting a business. Yeap, you heard me right—starting up a business very soon.

I also got back to something I used to do before, which was hitting the gym. I went for like a week or two, then left back to Accra. Since then, I only do home workouts. That's push-ups and so on.
Although I was not all that active on the hive in terms of writing content, I tried as much as possible to check out my favorite content creators here, engage with their posts, vote, and share.

I also managed to bring onboard a newbie. He signed up a few days ago. @dmvorleto44 is a young dude passionate about living life to the fullest. He is a fun and interesting dude. There is never a dull moment around him. I actually spoke to him about blockchain blogging sometime ago. I was at home just this past week when he told me he was ready to join. Ready to share with the world something unique and fun. I was very happy, and I quickly assisted him.

It was a headache at the initial stages, but he managed to go through the registration process successfully. I gave him the needed guidance and tools to maneuver his way around here, and most importantly, I cautioned him on frowned upon act of plagiarism on the hive blockchain.

I checked up on him today, and to my surprise, he has started something on the introductory post. I was overwhelmed with this act of determination and the zeal to start something new with or without the supervision of a mentor.

This is what I call self-motivation. Let me use this opportunity to specially welcome you, @dmvorleto44, to the hive. @hiveghana is a community I will recommend to anyone, and for this reason, I am recommending it to you. I will be very happy if you join me here. It's one of the interesting communities to be on the hive blockchain.
I hope to see your introductory post as soon as possible. Happy hiving, Buddv.

Hive is home, and nowhere feels better than home. I am home now and here to stay. That's it for now. See you in my next publication.
Thank You.

Sort:  

Hey buddy...thanks for taking me through my transition over here I appreciate it
I love you brother

Don’t mention bro, it’s with utmost pleasure. Happy to have you here buddy.