You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jay's De-stressants

in HiveGhana25 days ago

I enjoyed reading this from start to finish. It was relaxing.

I agree having an activity you do just to unwind from the stress of the day or to relax is really important. I remember being so stressed sometimes and not having anything to do about it. It was terrible. It even affected my day.

Therapeutic activities like watching a movie, reading a book, writing, taking a walk, hanging out with friends are ways I also relax.

Sort:  

Nice, bro. What book are you reading now? I know you're done with the story about Shalewa.

Yes. After Unbroken, which is Shalewa's story. I went to Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe, an African literature classic. And now I am reading a book called Martin Luther King Jr on Leadership.

Reading has been a good escape for me recently.

So you're done with Things Fall Apart now?