You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game Development | The Inventory System That Broke Me

I made a 3 level playable demo in Unity last year and inventory was one of the most... challenging parts. At the time I thought that may be because I'm not really a coder, but now I'm thinking it may just be the nature of the beast.

Either way, I believe smooth, easy, fulfilling solutions exist for all problems, and I wish you much success in reaching some. Thanks for sharing your game dev journey! 🙏

Sort:  

I was not expecting it to be this much of a challenge either. At least there is a lot to learn and different ways to go about it. So many different things within UE4 that I had never used before I’ve researched into and even tired using.

I felt the same way when I tackled it, and my inventory was way simpler and less ambitious than yours, lol.

Well, on the bright side you're learning a lot! Wishing you lots of success, however you proceed!