My sports card prediction!

in Trading Cards!4 years ago

NBA CardS are soaring right now! People are paying big money for all the super stars and young rookies.

I’m fine with spending money on MJ, LeBron, KD, Kobe, and other hall of famers. I don’t think it’s smart to spend hundreds if not thousands of $$ on first year rookies that have not proven themselves. Rookies are soon forgotten if they are not on a winning team or are winning championships.

So here is my prediction. Money will start to move to the older superstars. I’m going to start buying up some old cards slowly to see if I can make some money on them.

1D559CD7576E43CC96847DDC422D81D2.jpeg

I’m starting with Moses Malone and jerry west I think. I’m looking to buy in bulk over the next few months.

Anybody watching the NBA right now??

Sort:  

I was really surprised how much I got on E-bay for some of my vintage (69-72) NBA bigger names. I am going to pull some data and make a couple graphs. I had two graded Julius Erving rookie cards I sold a couple years ago. I'm afraid after I make the graph, I'm a going to wish I would have HODL. 😃

Would you ever be willing to sell some cards for hive? If so let’s connect on discord!

I kind of made this account for that purpose. I was hoping for hivebay or maybe on hivelist but haven't look into it much yet.

My discord id is oldmans#4913. Hit me up there and we can talk about what you are looking for and what I have and we can go from there.

We must not have any common servers.

Cool thinking and strategy. I'm not watching the NBA too much, no particular reason except I've been personally busy with life. The Sixers got creamed anyway LOL. I think I'll watch it as more as the playoffs get deeper. Maybe I'll watch some today. I'm eagerly waiting for football season!