Day 1 of 500 words a day: It’s important to have side projects and hobbies

in 500 Words a day4 years ago (edited)

7D5481397FCF4C789246F113EFFB619E.jpeg

I don’t many things in this world. Only thing I spend lots of energy learning about is myself. More I know myself the more Freedom I’ll have.

So I’ll write about myself.

I’m not so good at multitasking. I’m kind of all or nothing person. That means I’m not a normal person. I’m extreme. I’m an outlier.

Extreme people get extreme results.

I only have 8 apps on my phone. Only notifications is Twitter.

It took me a while to decide what will be main project since I come back to Hive full time 6 weeks ago.

One thing I don’t want to do is think short term and focus on short term people.

Also I’m learning to think in terms of value and in terms is of energy.

With my 500 days with STEEM I’ve learned so many valuable lessons. That doesn’t mean that I’m not gonna make any mistakes.

If you’re not making mistakes then you’re not learning anything.

I love making mistakes and I love to embrace failures.

Sorry there are so many I’s. I guess I can only write about me. Know Myself and my own strengths and weaknesses are super important.

I’m getting prepared for the long journey with our Hive.

I just need to be in good physical, mental and spiritual energy to sustain our Hive moon mission.

Yesterday I saw this tweet.

Startups don't die when they run out of cash, they die when the founders run out of energy.

Protecting my energy is very important for me.

I’m really enjoying my side projects. Hosting hive meet-ups and getting to knowing my fellow Hivers via one to one Hive conversations on Twitter LiveStreaming.

Crazy ideas coming to my mind all the times. Yes I’m crazy but not stupid. lol

And it’s okay to be crazy because there are so many normal people. I’m bored of them. lol

More importantly I just wanted to let everyone know that I appreciate you for taking ownership of our Hive.

My main project is One Hive is Hive5 Tweet a Day.
My side project is Weekly London Hive meet-up and daily virtual one on one hive conversations with my fellow Hive community members.
Writing 500 words a day will be my hobby.

Sort:  

Writing 500 days - that's a great personal challenge. Good luck with that.

Perhaps you'd like to share some of the lessons you learned with your 500 days with STEEM and how that's influencing your Hive journey?

A journey of 1000 miles starts with a first step.

Wish me luck.

I always wanted to share my 500 days of steem and I meant to put a video detailing everything then I record a video then I kind of thought maybe I will share when HIVE hit $1.

So let's make it happen $1 HIVE soon

I do wish you well! look forward to reading your 500 a day!

Good luck

Posted using Dapplr

Nice post. I think I'll give it a shot, but knowing myself, I'm gonna target 5 days as I don't enjoy rigid structures.

Thank you my friend

If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles.

I guess you gotta see rigid structures through a different eye and you'll enjoy it.

Creativity is subtraction. Not addition

Startups don't die when they run out of cash, they die when the founders run out of energy.

So very true, keep true to yourself what you aim to achieve, too many are being diverted with too many shiny things around them!

Keep going, nice positive vibe for hive happening on Twitter #hive5 too!

@tipu curate

Thank you Joan!

I don't lie to myself.

Let's keep moving forward together with positive energy :)

It's great to write about yourself. Especially as you say if you are an outlier. People like that are hugely fascinating to somebody who can never imagine that kind of life. A person that puts it all on the line and paves their own way in life.

You are more than that though I think. An outlier to me is a person who makes their own way in life. A person that has a vision and follows it relentlessly to the detriment of others in their own life.

That's not you in my eyes. For me you are a leader. A person that wants to create change but wants to bring others with them, not leave them behind. You connect people and make them stronger by being that uniting force. That is a rare an powerful talent. A talent that inspires other to fall in with your vision and work towards it.

I saw that tweet as well and loved it. We might have lost some good people with the split from steem but we still have plenty willing to put in the sweat to built it back up again.

P.S, that isn't 500 words for today's post. It was lovely but I will have to give you a yellow card and expect more from you tomorrow. 😂 This is the #500wordsaday community i'm afraid.

Truly appreciate your encouraging words my man.

People like yourself are pushing our HIVE Community forward.

Day 2of #500wordsaday will be exactly 500 words :)

At least 500 anyway. You can go mad and do 1000 if you like. 😀

I think this is fantastic, Nathan! YES, the more we create & pursue our passions, the more we grow. We become better versions of ourselves each day when we think in the long term.

Now, I may have some short term goals to keep me growing, but it's always with a long term plan in mind :) I am here to stay with my Hive family & I am glad to know you are a huge part of it. And YES, always protect your energy! That is so important. I have learned this the hard way as well. ;)

And btw, I think we all need to be a little "crazy" to make a positive impact on the world. I, for one, embrace my weirdness ha ha.

Stay amazing, my friend. :) 💜 💛

Thank you for your encouraging words Jennie.

I really appreciate you. Thank you for always spreading positive vibes into our HIVE family.

Let's keep moving forward together.

I admire your energy and passion in promoting Hive, we need more crazy people like you;)
500 days is quite a challenge, but I'm confident that you'll pull it off!

I appreciate your encouragement dear.

We’ve got this.

Day by Day we shall move forward together:)

You said you are doing full time on Hive from the last 6 weeks. You also aren't selling your Hive. If you don't mind me asking, how do you earn for your everyday requirements?
It's amazing, the efforts you're putting to grow Hive btw! 👍🙌

Thank you for asking.

When I started my full time STEEM journey I was financially free and I wanted to empower others. Invested 500 days with STEEM and burned my own money and my energy.

After leaving STEEM last year, I had to start everything from zero again got myself back on my feet.

When I started with HIVE, I made a promise to myself that I'll think in terms of energy, frequency and vibration and add value to our HIVE.

I deeply believe that I will meet https://twitter.com/chamath?s=20 soon

Hope you understand my answer.

Yes I understand. I'm sure you'll meet Chamath one day and that could turn out to be a gamechanger for Hive! 🔥

You have a lot of energy that's contagious and that's good for HIVE

Thank you my man!

Let's surround ourselves with uplifting people not Energy vampires.

Our Hive is filled with uplifting souls.

I used to always see you making history on steem and now I'm glad to you've also joined the 500 words a day, an indication of great things to come I'm sure.

Crazy ideas coming to my mind all the times.

And it’s okay to be crazy because there are so many normal people. I’m bored of them. lol

As they say(they don't but should), crazy people make the World go round.

Looking forward to your future 500s.

Thank you so much for your uplifting comment.

I am super crazy and I want to take our HIVE to the moon.

Let's together push our hive forward.

Let's together push our hive forward.

Indeed, let's! I'm with you on that one!

Well, keep moving estimate Nathan, you are marking the difference..! Unfortunately, I am not fluent in English to make the virtual meeting with you..! Sorry..!
Greetings from Venezuela..!

Firma Fermionico 3.png

Let’s keep move forward together.

Now we don’t have Steemit.inc we can take full ownership of our Hive.

‪HIVE 🙌 from London 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿‬

Good enough. I should think about this too.

Just do it