Pulled a Gold foil jared scar and a battle with Djinn Apprentice

Hello splinter nerds

image.png

It is the end of another season, i pulled a gold foil legendary jared scar of the life splinter, i checked the market for the price and it has dipped so bad, selling now at the price of 41 dollars, it used to trade for around 90 dollars but then it is a reward card which explains why it dipped....

The true strike and blood lust ability makes it a very powerful card and the piercing makes it over powered since it can take down monsters without their armor being a barrier....

I also got a decent sps reward, the total sps claimed for browarrior in the season chest was 1951 which is worth 123 dollars! so all good and there are some more cards and merits gotten as well...

This week splinterlands battle challenge is about djinn apprentice a fire chaos monster which i don't use often because i prefer using the other djinn inferniwith the giant killer ability and its attack is more powerful than the apprentice....

I had a battle with Jeffopenscardsinweak magic and healed outrule, which means magic hit armor first before reducing health and monsters can't heal... He used thelorna shineto summon his life monsters while i used the mightyyodin zaku`` to summon the fire demons!

image.png
battle link

It was a tough battle and was hard for me to predict who was going to win by just looking at our line up because his set up was dope too...

Line up

  • Chaos Agent: I used this monster in the first position because it has a record of causing a good number of miss for the opponent, it is hard to hit but unfortunately it didn't perform to my expectation in this battle as the opponent took it down without a miss...

  • Antoid platoon The antoid saved the day as it delayed the opponent from penetrating my line up as it keeps increasing in health with any death of the monsters from either team and his shield made it impossible to take it down easily and allows my rear monsters to penetrate the opponent rear monsters....

  • Serpentine Spy: The spy took down 2 threat from the opponent team which gave me an advantage in winning, i used it for his high melee attack and opportunity ability and it performed well in the battle....

  • Djinn Apprentice: I rarely use this card but am glad i used it because his magic attack was very helpful, it also helps to take down 2 monsters from the opponent's team...

  • Tower Griffin: I needed an armor to protect my monsters and tower was the only monster with such ability for the fire splinter

  • Lava Spider: I love monsters with the poison ability, the lava also have snipe, this is a good combo with the blasting summoner!

if you want to be a part of this week splinterlands weekly battle challenge, you can join from here

All pictures are gotten from splinterlands lore

Just call me Burl.

I am a gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exist, i am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a pay day
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice catch...congratulatons😀 Even though prices have fallen, it's still a very nice reward.

yea it is better than nothing, thanks!

Bravo!! The champ himself, this battle sounds dope because you agreed your opponents monsters were dope too but like I said, you are a champion because you still came out victorious, dopeness dey pass dopeness, lolz.

I remember when I first practiced splinterlands, I used the fire splinter and I was given some of these monsters you mentioned and I won but I tried playing again and I did not know they use mana in choosing cards and that was how I chose some monsters that I don't even know and I lost 😏.

Well, that's why I'm always trying to learn now and hopefully I will get to know more about splinterlands and how it is played.

Congratulations on your victory Champ 💪😊.

there are mode of attacks and the battle rules determine the mode of attack you are going to use, it is complex yet not so complex once you are familiar with the cards, attacks tactics and rules.... if you keep practicing, you will definitely get better...

Oh I see, I will just keep on learning, asking questions and knowing more 😊. Thank you for your help 🙏.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121