Back to dividend paying tokens

in The City of Neoxian10 months ago

For the last few years I have had a big focus on dividend paying tokens as part of the journey to grow my passive income on hive.

I did switch my focus to HBD savings for a while when I power down my stake to take advantages of the 20% which is still in the dividend paying token realm.

Lately I have been using that HBD to grow my HP, slowly, but surely. I want to get more HP, but there are new dividend paying tokens popping up on HE and I want to be in them all.

Still haven't reached my HBD savings Goal of 6k/getting $100 a month and I don't want to go for it at the moment.
Alot more tokens I want to focus on right now.


The OGs (Hive or Swap.Hive paying):

BRO - Hive
SPI - Hive
EDS - Hive
LGN - Hive
BBH - Swap.hive
COM - Swap.hive
(Dhedge (Paying in tokens + Hive))

Newcomers:

DRIP - Swap.Hive
Dab(Dbond) - Hive
Vocup - Hive


The OG tokens doesn't really need an intro, since they have been here for years and the majority of people know about it, but if you are new to Hive and doesn't know these tokens, feel free to ask me in the comments.

But something like Drip and Dab, is somewhat similar in a sense where both of them pays out liquid Hive or Swap.Hive.

Drip is new and from what I understand will they invest in Games and when staking comes out, you will get more Drips by staking Drips.
More info - https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@hivedrip/hive-drip-gamefi-coin-sells-out-in-5-days-hive-13323.

I think @thorlock is behind the project :D

Dab gives you Hive, but you have to Dbond in order to mine Dab. If you stake Dab, you get Dbond and so far and so on.
Its a collab project between the founders of Bro and Eds ^^
So I have pretty high hopes for this project :D

Sort:  

Hey there my friend / mentor in Hive!
Hoping to seek some advice again now that I am consistently posting and growing little by little here 😅

Whats up? :D

Here or on discord? :D

We can take it to Discord! 😁

Interesting! I reviewed and approved your post for an Ecency boost.

Ohh thanks!

Good to know there are people approving these boosts :D

It's very interesting, I really being new to the whole Hive ecosystem I feel I don't know too much about tokens in general, but it's good to know this to think about how to save my HBD, really thanks bro!

HBD is good and have a good Apr, the other tokens are more fun xD

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cwow2.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

i'm interested in knowing how much is the APR on these tokens, are they better than 20% apr of stable hbd?

In generel no.
But some of the tokens like Drip, gives you extra drip + hive if you stake it. So if you stake them on a daily basis, it should give you a better apr no matter what.

but its hard to know for sure, I don't calculate stuff x)

And HBD is just slow and boring for me :P

Thanks for the mention. Staking is now live! The first year APY is 149% , so you'll not only receive daily swap.hive but also more tokens each day for staking. Not to mention we plan to increase our payout monthly!