Bring back the old logos.

in The City of Neoxian2 months ago

last night I had a fun conversation about growing up in the 90s and loving sports more than anything. We were talking about how all the teams have changed up their logos and we miss the good old 90s and 2000s logos.

Why is there such a push to change logos? I am not designer but I am ready to bring back a few of these logos.

Let’s take a look at some of the ones I want back. This is the NBA edition.

Old logos on the left. New logos on the right.

Let’s start by looking at my team. The UTAH Jazz.

I know most non jazz fans will like the new logo better. I get that but I want the old purple back baby. It’s one of my favorites.

IMG_9123.jpeg

For some reason I miss the grizzlies logo maybe the most. I had tons of t shirts with the grizzlies logo on it. I do not like their new one.

Growing up i liked watching the grizzlies when I could.

IMG_9120.jpeg

Another throwback logo. I remember cheering for old Vlade Divac. Who remembers him? I was also a Glen Rice fan and loved getting his cards. He was a Michigan grad.

IMG_9121.jpeg

Next time I will look at other logos because I could go on forever with this exercise. Bring back the retro logos please!!

Sort:  

I never understood why they didn't rename the Jazz when they moved from New Orleans. Utah Jazz just doesn't make any sense.

That said, I agree with you on all three counts: those 90s logos were better.

The new Utah Jazz´s logo is horrible, but I think this new Charlotte Hornet´s logo is better. Greetings!

Sometimes the old logo is sometimes better than the new logo

I agree bro, all those logos are way better than previous.

Sucks, sbi didnt activate on my recent post, maybe a glitch or something, oh well, on to the next.

!LOL
!PIZZA

Why did the coffee go to the police?
Because it was mugged.

Credit: reddit
@dkid14, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of captainquack22

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@captainquack22(1/10) tipped @dkid14

I love the Charlotte hornets logo
I feel it is the best out of all I’ve seen today
Nice one!