Cabela’s Kansas City

in The City of Neoxian16 days ago

I mentioned the other day that my kids is super into fishing recently. I should say super into going fishing. I am not a fisher and have yet to take him. I am planning to do so this week or next.

I think part of the problem there is we visited the Cabelas store in Kansas City 2 weeks ago.

This place was more museum than store. They have the largest collection of mule deer in the world and a ton of other animals.

The fish tank was amazing as well. Huge cat fish just swimming around.
IMG_9229.jpeg

IMG_9228.jpeg

IMG_9227.jpeg

I am always amazed and how much money the outdoor shops put into their stores. They go above and beyond. I think people in the Midwest are also way more into hunting than we are out west in the US.

I never had a bug to go hunting. I loved the outdoors and loved shooting shotguns at clay targets. Just never wanted to go hunting.

Are you a hunter?
Fisher?

My perfect outdoors is a cool 1 day hike to a lake. Love those times.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Fishing yes, hunting no. Fishing can be relaxing and enjoyable, but killing mammals to me is another thing altogether. Skeet shooting is great and target shooting, but I stick to that!

Loading...

Hunting seem like it will be more scary than fishing
I don’t think it will be something I’d love to try even though I know it may be a wonderful experience