The Turtle Shelter Service Project

in The City of Neoxian4 months ago

WHAT IS A TURTLE SHELTER VEST? A HIGH TECH BUT SIMPLE SOLUTION TO HELP SAVE LIVES -
A PORTABLE "SHELTER" YOU CAN CARRY WITH YOU, JUST LIKE A TURTLE.

One winter when Jen was homeless, 7 of her friends froze to death.

Jen is no longer homeless and has figured out a solution:
High tech foam vests that are inexpensive,
keep a person warm to 10 degree below zero, help SAVE lives and alleviate suffering.

I spent the last 3 hours building these really cool foam vests that are given out to the homeless to keep them from freezing to death. Hearing the story of Jen, the founder, and how she came up with this idea was super inspiriational. I do not give much time these days to service or charity and it was a good night giving some time up to help those in need.

All to often I take for granted all that I have.

Tonight reminded me that there is a lot of suffering in the world. Crazy how much homelessness is growing. Seems like our world is getting sicker and sicker.

I hope the vests I help build tonight will help a couple people make it through the winter and hopefully we can get more off the streets.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this, Jen's story is inspiring. Did you take any pictures of the foam vests? It would be interesting to see them.

I didn’t. I was there without my phone.

You did a good thing by building the turtle shelter vests to support the homeless this winter period. Homelessness is growing every day because those who should be concerned are not. Everyone is just focused on themselves. At least you are helping in your own little way and I commend you for that. Have a nice day.

Aww
That is really good. There are so many people who cannot afford to buy clothes that can protect them from cold
God bless you for doing this
Keep it up!