A Walk to the Village Nature Reserve to see the New Boardwalk

I had a walk around the village nature reserve. It was a bit cooler today, but the sun came back out this afternoon.

I followed the path right round until I came to the ponds. The nature reserve was created created in 2005. There's a nice variety of wildlife down here and a place I visit on a regular basis.

Last year, some youngsters set fire to the boardwalk around the pond, causing £15,000 worth of damage. Thankfully, no birds were harmed and the culprits were caught.

A Go Funding page was set up and with the extra help of some insurance money the boardwalk has been rebuilt. It looked quite good.

I carried on walking around the washlands. I spotted a couple of Canada geese but there wasn’t many birds about on this visit.

Photo's by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you! 😊 🥰