As Cold as Ice

in The City of Neoxianlast year (edited)

Another icy, cold day. The heron on the side of the lake looked like a grumpy, old man sat there.

A local chap was feeding the birds in the park. Black and white was appropriate as it was quite bleak this morning until the sun came out.

There was a redwing near the hedge that I don't see very often. It is mainly a winter bird with most flying off in the spring. It is the UK's smallest thrush.

Most of the lake had iced over. Some n(ice) patterns at the side.

I threw a bit of bread onto the ice for the gulls. Bread isn't the most nutritious food for birds but better than nothing.

The ducks were casting some funny shadows on the ice. I don’t think they appreciated the fact there was nowhere to swim. Next week, it's supposed to be warming up a little, so they haven't got too long to wait.

When the temperature drops even more, it is time to go home. At least the birds have had a good feed.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 139 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 139 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Thank you!


Hey @ellenripley, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Brrrrr think we made a smart move escaping winter in Jamaica. Brrr looks cold 🥶

It was raining for quite some time and now Jack Frost. Enjoy your sun! 😁

Yuckity, cold rain , shudder