Rainy Days and Mondays, Don't Get Me Down!

in The City of Neoxian5 months ago (edited)

It's rained on and off for a few days now, sometimes more on than off! It's not very often I'm put off by bad weather so when there was a break in the rain off I went!

You sometimes come across trees that have white slime oozing from them. If some sort of bacteria attacks the tree and the tree's immune system doesn't fight it off, the bacteria feeds off the sap of the tree and it makes this slime. It will eventually rot the tree. One of my friend's will always say the tree is crying, which I think is quite apt.

The footpaths were relatively free from flooding apart from a few spots. I think the rain water was soaked up nicely by the spongy moss on the ground.

Some of the fungi were getting past their sell by date. These were rotting.

The recent rain and windy weather has bought a few trees down. Unfortunately, this tree was over the footpath, so I had to hop over it.

I usually find quite a lot of lost property on my numerous walks. This is a first for me, though, a pair of men's underparts hanging in the tree. The mind boggles! Oh hum ....

Sort:  

Hahahaha men underwears found there, what really pulled them off from their waist, and the fungi looks like a roasted meat, very interetsing. the other tree bending across the road got a familiar and fascinating position!

I'm trying not to think how the men's underwear got there. It's too much for my mind to take in. 😁

Such amazingly beautiful photos. It looks like you live up north? Beech trees that I just love, I have grown my own beech that I hated in my garden!

I'm in the East Midland area but not far from oop north. 😊