The most cherished moment of my life (My golden day)

In the early hours of November 25th, 2019, it was a beautiful Monday. I woke up as usual singing and dancing to praise my God for yet another glorious plus added to my age and also prayed for myself from 12 midnight till 3 am. Mummy was the first to call and pray for me as usual, that's how she does to everyone even to her inlaws. I decided to sleep before heading to my place of work that beautiful day.

BeautyPlus_20201122115442975_save.jpg

I had planned to wear a beautiful purple dress that I sewed purposely for that day just to celebrate myself and nothing much. I had no cake or party organized. I hadn't done anything like a birthday party before aside from the usual biscuits and juice for my classmates in school and my neighbors but I wished to be surprised in a bigger way. I guessed no one wants to surprise me even my husband, my thoughts every year.

My husband on the other hand pretended nothing was happening. Awwnnn, how can men be like this? Don't they even care about how women want to be loved? Don't they know things like surprises make us happy? I like surprises and gifts. I was so pained that day not knowing a full-blown surprise awaited me😉

I got dressed and went to work, everybody in my place of work wished me happy birthday, they sang for me on the assembly ground with the students singing and shouting on top of their voices. I was moved with tears that I could be celebrated like a celebrity like this on my birthday apart from the usual prayers and greetings🤣🤣 To say that I was extremely joyful was an understatement👏👏👏

Then, the normal activities for the day began with schoolwork and others. However, the celebrant need not stress herself. So, I sat down like a baby whom they just birth to in reality looking radiant in my office reading the birthday messages as they dropped on my phone then I heard a loud voice from outside.

Screenshot_20240417-220744_1.jpg
Extract from my video

Immediately I got to the entrance, it was the sound of trumpets and, talking drums, and the sight of a beautiful cake and we'll packed Hamper package with varieties of food wowed my mouth. I couldn't close my mouth for a while because I was so speechless. Who was behind this? Happy birthday darling wife was written on the cake with a lovely card professing his love for me😲😲 My husband🤣🤣

Screenshot_20240417-220110_1.jpg
Dancing celebrant

Screenshot_20240417-220744_2.jpg

I danced like never before, they kept singing and drumming for me to dance very well, teachers and everybody around came to see the surprise. It was an amazing surprise birthday at work. He caught me unaware 👌 He threw me off-balance.

Remember, I had earlier said he didn't care how my day would go but I never knew he had something good for me. I got home and met another surprise again as he took me out for a date, and we went alone without the kids for a date (me and him) as if we just started a relationship. The feeling was wonderful, the pampering was top-notch. I didn't want it to end as that was the first birthday that made my heart leap for joy.

IMG-20240215-WA0047_1.jpg
Hamper package

All images are mine from my archive.

My entry to the NeoxianCity writing contest on the topic; Best birthday celebration ever. My write-up is not fiction or nonfiction but my true life story.

Thank you always. I will be waiting for your comments.

Yours in 💕💕
Posted in NeoxianCity frontend

Sort:  

Your day sounds lovely - from the start with with self-care and the outpouring of love you received at your school to the very end. It is nice to be pampered on your birthday. Your husband surprising you with music, cake and the dancing and later a "date" - all ingredients for a lovely and unforgettable birthday.

Indeed, it was a lovely and unforgettable experience for me.

The surprise was a good memory 👌

Thank you for the beautiful comment 🤗🤗

Amazing, this was such a a memorable day. I love the fact that you took time to make a fine dress for yourself..that's self treat and wonderful
And then the surprise birthday packages from your husband..oh , this is exceptional and I hope to experience this too
The outing and everything was a memory to behold
!LUV

flourishandflora, nkemakonam89 sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Treating myself to at least something new on my day has been in me since Uni days. Even, if it's one pair of underwear at a low cost😉

It was my first time to received such packages on my day.

Thanks for your comment, I appreciate 🤗🤗

For me I like it when someone acts oblivious of my birthday and later surprises me
It’s better than acting like you know and not minding me at all

Aww I was smiling when your husband sent his package
Your dress looks beautiful too

To say that I didn't like that surprise was an understatement. I love surprises👌

Thanks sweetie

You’re welcome