Sort:  

Absolutely! I personally really need to write things down, may it be in lists (yes I have them on my desk haha) or in posts, but preferably a combination of them. This way it clears my head and I see things more clear. I'm determined to achieve some things this year. Things that have been a WIP for too long and some new things as well.

I also wish you the best for this year! You live in Australia if I remember correctly? I got notified about these fires just a few days ago, horrible! I hope you and your loved ones are ok?

Take care..

Ticking something off a list also provides a degree of satisfaction which can motivate one even further.

Yes, I am in Australia. my sisters parents in-law lost their house...Otherwise it's all good. Well, not good as the fires are likely to burn for weeks and people are still be evacuated...But I'm all good so far.

https://steemit.com/thoughts/@galenkp/aussie-fires-get-personal