You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally know what kind of job I should aim for | Got to love having a clear mind!

So thanks @galenkp for that quote, it helped me a lot!

You're welcome.

It's designed around my own needs of course, and there's a lot beneath the surface of what may seem a cliché statement...It helps keep me on the right track, together with other elements, and it's cool that sometimes someone makes reference to it and finds some value.

All the best with the resumé process and the paradigm-shift also.

Sort:  

Agree, it's nice when you have something that keeps you on the right track which also inspires others. My eyes kept falling on that little part in your blogs, so it was a reminder. I already knew this is true, but as you know sometimes we need to be reminded about things a few times again.

I shall do my best to make it all happen quickly. Today is the first day of preschool again and also the first day she will have to "sleep" at the nursery (while sleeping wasn't part of her daily afternoon routine since long before she went there lol) I'm curious how she will adapt. Suddenly I have 2 more hours a day to do my own things. So let's hope all goes smooth from now on. Have a nice day!

It's not every day one finds 2 spare hours; I'm sure you'll soon fill your newfound time with something else though right? There's always something more to do...I find it that way anyway.

Totally agree! It's just strange as it's the first day. I have enough things to focus on, and soon I can hopefully fill part of these hours with a job. But until then, I will manage to spend it in a good way.

Seems you're on the right track and you have a great attitude so I'm sure it won't be long until the right things comes your way. 🙂