Breaking Weapons Is my Plan

in The City of Neoxian2 years ago (edited)

halfling alchemist2.png
Hello everyone and splinterlands players, how are you feeling today? What a wonderful day for me here chatting and watching the movement of the market. I think we are entering into a new phase of the crypto boom.
There was speculation that by 2028, bitcoin will reach $1,000,000, I just imagine that could this ever happen in the crypto world. Someone answered me that, “years ago, people could not assume that crypto would reach $50,000 of which it did last year.
This is how some people will be thinking that bitcoin would never reach $1,000,000: when it does, they will start regretting why they don’t invest when it is $47,000.
I met some people who regretted not investing 8 years ago, and now they haven’t invented anything into it. I discovered that they are not ready to invest, they are just there to follow market trends.

MY DAILY QUEST
I was given a fire quest to complete my daily quest today. The first battle I played I won it, the second battle I played I lost it just because of a silly mistake I made. I supposed to use nectar queen were used pelacor mercenary which would have made the battle so easy for me.
I won the third battle easily without difficulty, but I failed to win the fourth because the opponent was just too strong for me to defeat.
Hmmmm! I lost two battles consecutively and I won three battles in a row. After the streak winning, I lost count of the defeat I suffered; then I began to play to increase my points and not to complete my quest for the day. Whenever I observe that I can use a fire summoner to play battle, I do; and whenever I observe that fire summoner is not good for the rule, I use a summoner that is capable of giving me victory. That was how I completed my daily quest for the day.

The bellow picture is the daily rewards after completed the battles
quest.png

RULESET
image.png
Earthquake: Non-flying monsters take two melee damage at the end of each round

battle.png
click here to watch the battle

LINEUP
queen nectar.png
Queen Nectar: hmmm! I had many choices to make during the selection of this battle; there were many flying monsters that could be suitable for this battle. Infact, the pelacur mercenary was also present for selection but what fascinated me to use queen nectar was the melee.
With 4 melee attacks on any monster, such monsters would feel it.
In round one when queen nectar attacked riftwing, it damages 4 health of riftwing which made it easy for my monsters to destroy it at round 1.

gobling psychic.png
Goblin Psychic: this combination is the only method i can use to keep queen nectar alive in this battle. I understand that there are many monsters in my opponent's lineup to attack monster in the first position.
Then, I brought in goblin psychic to keep increasing the health of queen nectar. It is understandable that wood nymph would not be able to reach round three due to his health. Hence, i brought in goblin psychic because it would be able to reach round 3 if not attacked by any monster.
The psychic got eliminated by an earthquake in round three which was exactly what I planned.

screeching vulture.png
Screeching Vulture: the only reason I chose this monster was the flying ability it possessed. My Screeching vulture was the first monster to attack and eliminate, it eliminated furious chicken in the first round and also contributed immensely to the destruction of other monsters.

enchanted pixie.png
Enchanted Pixie: got selected because of the flying ability.

halfling alchemist1.png
Halfling Alchemist: despite the fact that the rule would work against halfling alchemists, I selected this monster to be among monsters to fight.
The reason for bringing a halfling alchemist was to break the weapon of the opponent monsters.
I was happy when it broke the magic attack of cthulhu which made the monster too weak against queen nectar. It broke it from 3 to 1: this is one of the major reasons I love halfling alchemist so much and I am fun of using it in battles irrespective of the rules.

creepy Ooze.png
Creepy Ooze: this monster was chosen to give all my monsters edge to attack faster in round before getting destroyed by earthquake rule.

To play splinterlands, click my referral link to register

Sort:  

Glad to see you looked closer at the stock 2 flow chart, we are indeed in for a surprise if the world doesn't go into ww3 on us !1UP !PGM !PIZZA

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @dynamicrypto!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @bee-curator, @meme-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dynamicrypto(4/15) tipped @hive-world (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @hive-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice