DEFENSIVE AND ATTACKING ABILITIES IN A BATTLE


Hello splinterlands lovers across the world, how are you feeling? There was a little bump in BTC price last week; though the price is still hovering above $20,000 today. I believe as the year is coming to an end, there will be pumping coming up very soon.
We also believe that hive will also pump with no time: since February, hive have not really gone up.

I want to share this battle today because I really learned many things from this battle. Though it was not my toughest battle, the arrangement was incredible.

I am going to talk about the battle ruleset here. The mana given in this battle gave me the opportunity to use monsters with higher mana. If you look at my lineup you would discover that most of my monsters were high mana monsters.

FOG OF WAR: monsters lose the sneak and snipe ability. I would have made a mistake in this rule, which would have led me to defeat. I have chosen sandworm and Silverbird assassin. I forgot that the fog of war rule would not allow both monsters to attack in this battle because the rule had ruled out monsters with sneak ability.
This was the reason for the change of Silverbird assassin and sandworm.
This rule is one of the rules I used to make mistakes whenever I'm given.
The reason monsters with snipe ability lose their abilities was that: they could not attack in the middle. If you watch this battle, you would discover that the monster attacks the opponent monster in the first position.


EQUALIZER: the initial health of all monsters is equal to that of the monster on either team with the highest base health.
This simply means all the health of monsters are equal.


click here to watch my battle.

MONSTERS ARRANGEMENT

URIEL THE PURIFIER: Good monster with amazing ability. The high amount of mana in this battle gave me the opportunity to make use of Uriel the purifier.
This monster took the highest mana in my lineup; the recharge ability was another factor I considered while I selected Uriel the purifier.
One attack of this monster could bring an end to any monster which I really need to use against my opponent.
Uriel the purifier was a major monster u used for attacking in this battle. Though most of my monsters attacked, the main one was Uriel the purifier.


LUMINOUS EAGLE: the reach ability monsters are useful in this battle. What a great support from the luminous eagle. This monster was attacking the first monster in my opponent's lineup. It really contributed to the defeat of monsters in my opponent’s lineup.
What a coincidence when I saw a luminous eagle in the second position in my opponent's lineup. I said we must have thought the same thing but my opponent might not have some of the monsters I used.


DJINN RENOVA: this monster was part of my initial plan. Strengthening ability was a clause to my lineup. It added +1 health to all my monsters.
The magic attack was also an additional ability for me: with this ability, I was able to attack the health of opponent monsters directly without attacking the armor.


ADELADE BRIGHTWING: additional armor and repairing of armor was very germane in this battle. Adelade was repairing the damaged armor of some of the monsters in my lineup. Shieldbearer would have been eliminated in this battle torward the beginning of the second round: adelade repaired the armor of shieldbearer toward the end of the first round. That was the reason shieldbearer were able to take a long time before finally being eliminated by their opponent's monsters.


SILVERSHIELD SHERRIF: one of the advantages that made me choose silvershield sheriff. You could see despite the snipe ability of this monster; it was able to attack at each round.
Where the rule negated this monster was the ‘snipe’. That was the reason silvershield sheriff could not be able to attack in the middle. This is because the rule of the battle did not support the snipes of the monster. Yet, the monster attacked, but the attack was done to the first monster in the opponent's lineup.


SHIELDBEARER: this was my defensive monster to lure away the attack from the first monster. If I did not arrange my monsters like this; Uriel the purifier might not get a chance to attack as most of my opponent’s monsters attack my monster in the first position.
According to my calculation, in the first round, my opponent monster would have attacked and damaged 18 Healths. While the total health and armor of Uriel the purifier was 19. This simply means, there was a slice chance for Uriel the purifier to attack if there was no shieldbearer in my lineup.
Shieldbearer was the only monster eliminated in my lineup.

My conclusion is that shieldbearer was the defender i used to protect the rest of my monsters and i used the rest of my monsters to attack.
To play splinterlands register here

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness.

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!MEME


Credit: dadspardan
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

thank you for upvoting me @alokkumar121