I DID NOT EXPECT ANYTHING FROM GARGOYA SCRAPPER

gargoya scrapper 2.png
Hello friends, across the world how are you today? Well! We should just continue to give god glory for making us alive today. He loved us so much.
Splinterlands company always gives opportunities for all players to participate in weekly battle and social media challenges. This is the reason even if you don’t have the monster, you can still participate in this weekly battle challenge.
One of the problems I was facing today while trying to use GARGOYA SCRAPPER was that the battle to use the monster was very slim. I couldn’t get the best battle rules and best man to use the monster.
Until I continued playing splinterlands for hours, that was when the opportunity came and i made use of gargoya scrapper but failed at the end.
Gargoya scrapper is one of the monsters in splinterlands with lowest mana cap, that is the reason such monster is very useful in lower mana battles, and that was what i was looking for since yesterday read in @splinterlands blog to use this monster.
Hmmm! Is like splinterlands teams know that there are monsters that will not be used by players, those are the monsters usually put in weekly battle challenges.
One of the reasons I used Gargoya scrapper in this battle was the void ability it possessed. Unfortunately, my opponent did not use a magic ability monster in this battle. If he used the crystal werewolf as the first monster, he would have made this battle competitive but he used it as the last monster.
I was so trusting of the magic ability of gargoya scrapper that made me place it in the first position. All my plan was that my opponent would use a magic monster and the void ability of gargoya would reduce any damage.

RULESET
image.png
Heavy Hitters: All monsters have the knockout ability.

image.png
Holy Protection: All monsters have the divine shield ability.
This made me sure that gargoya scrapper would get two attacks before it goes down because of the divine shield ability.

battle.png
Click here to watch the battle

ARRANGEMENT OF MONSTERS
gargoya scrapper.png
Gargoya Scrapper: The major reason I used gargoya as the first monster was to take the first attack from me so that other monsters can attack. I did dot expect gargoya to last to the end. I thought that Gargoya scrapper would be eliminated in the first or second round of the battle.
Gargoya Scrapper started the battle and ended the battle with being destroyed by any monster.
Infact, it was Gargoya that was destroying opponent monsters in this battle.

pelacor.png
Pelacor Conjurer: i thought that if gargoya scrapper is eliminated, pelacor conjurer would take the lead, but gargoya wasn’t eliminated throughout the battle. I was also thinking that the magic reflection of pelacor conjurer would help against magic monsters but the moment i saw my opponent lineup and did not see any magic monster, i realized that pelacor’s health can only be useful in this battle after i did not see any magic monster in my opponent lineup.

Djinn renova.png
Djinn Renova: I did not choose this monster because of its strengthened ability; I chose it because of the magic attack.
Unfortunately, the magic got reduced by the silence ability of the werewolf of my opponent monster. This battle would have been concluded if my opponent did not use a monster with silence ability.
Djinn renova contributed to the defeat of all opponent monsters.

divine healer.png
Divine Healer: never failed to heal gargoya which was the first monster. This is the reason gargoya scrapper was not eliminated throughout the battle.
Divine healer was also attacking the opponent monster in the first position.

furious chicken.png
Furious Chicken: My thought was that my opponent would come up with sneaky monsters because I was defeated by a sneaky monster today. Hence, I was trying to defend the monster in fifth position which was a divine healer.
There was an opportunity to use sneaky monsters according to the battle collections given to me while trying to select monsters. I saw many sneaky monsters available to use.
My last monster was a divine healer but after carefully studying the monster's collections, I decided to use furious chicken as the last monster of which I used it as the third monster. I changed the position of the furious chicken from the third to fifth monster.

The reason I said I did not expect anything from Gargoya Scrapper was that I never expected Gargoya Scrapper to last longer in this battle.
Gargoya scrapper was one of the monsters that attacked most in this battle; with three healths, it was able to withstand all the attack from the opponent monsters and led the battle to victory from the beginning to end.
I never expected anything from this monster, but fought to the end and delivered the victory in grandstyle.

To conclude this post, I have seen gargoya scrapper in battles, i have lost against gargoya and also won against gargoya.
Gargoya scrapper is a good monster that you need the best battle to use, and whenever I see such battles, I will not hesitate to use gargoya scrapper.
Gargoya Scrapper is a wonderful monster.

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

!MEME


Credit: dynamicrypto
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@hive-world) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Personally, I still dont believe in this 1mana monster. So far, it is almost a zero use case for me.

you have many monsters

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Nice strategy! Thanks for sharing!