LEVELING UP YOUR SUMMONERS TO HIGHER LEVELS IS VERY CRUCIAL


Hello splinterlanders, how are you today? The joy of splinterlands is to get good summoners or leveling up your summoners to higher levels.
It is not easy to level up because it requires money sometimes to do that, and there are people that have the luck of getting their summoners to higher levels with just a little penny.
One of my friends in splinterlands said, “Splinterlands is not a game for a poor man again. Imagine buying a summoner for $2000. It is a lot of money in my country. It is a million plus here, it won’t be easy for a common man like me.
“I also thank God that I am part of this game, I was able to get capital to start a physical business here. It was a great privilege for me”.

When the season ended a few days ago, I only got one pack. I was very happy with this pack because I got 2 important summoners that made me to level up earth summoner (osbidian) and water summoner (kelya frendul) to level.
Well! Some players will say why am I happy with level 2 while some are in the highest levels. Hmm! I am happy because I will get there step-by-step since I don't have the power to get there at a time.
“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a step”- Lao Tzu.
I was very happy to use one of the summoners the moment I leveled them up to fight in battles.
watch the battle below and see how sweet it was to level your summoners, I could not be able to use this summoner because it was in level one. I knew that if I used this monster when it was in level one, the end result may not favor me.

RULESET SET

HOLY PROTECTION: All monsters have the divine shield ability.
This simply means that monsters' health and armor would not be affected by the first attack: this is because holy protection has to be removed before the attack can have an effect on the health or armor of the targeted monsters.

TAKING SIDES: Neutral monsters may not be used in the battles.
Since I have been given a rule of ‘taking sides’, I have never seen neutral monsters in my monsters’ collections. This is to tell you that you don’t need to worry about it because neutral monsters will not be given whenever this rule is given.


click here to watch the battle.

MONSTERS ARRANGEMENT
OSBIDIAN: I was right to select obsidian. From the summoners that were given, you can predict the summoner that your opponent would use. I knew that my opponent would choose obsidian because of the +1 addition of magic attack. I was 75% sure that my opponent would choose obsidian, that was the major reason I also chose obsidian.
I knew obsidian would give all my magic attack monsters +1 additional magic attack, so I chose 5 out of my 6 monsters as magic monsters.


MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN: One major thing that made me choose this monster was health. Mycelic slipspawn was one of the monsters with highest health. I knew that the health could make this monster stay longer in this battle.
The taunt ability is another factor that made me use this monster. Until this monster is eliminated, monsters may not attack other monsters in my lineup unless mycelic slipspawn is eliminated.
There are battles I have fought in which I used taunt ability monsters; yet, other monsters were attacked by these special monsters. They are special because they possess a unique ability that allows them to leave a taunt ability monster and attack other monsters.
Mycelic slipspawn was not eliminated in this battle.


REGAL PEYTON: What a monster! Speed was most important to me. It was very important because this battle required high speed monsters. If I had more of this monster, I would have used it in this battle. I have engaged myself in battles that most of my monsters were not opportune to attack in the battle as a result of the high speed that my opponent monsters possessed.
My opponent used kelya frendul of level 5 and supply runner that added more speed to all friendly monsters. All his monsters attacked before the monster with the highest speed attack in my lineup. I gave up before the end of the game because there is no magic or miracles I can perform in the battles.
I was defeated flat without a single out of my opponent monsters being eliminated. I hardly come across such players.


MUSHROOM SEER: important monster to use. I created space for this monster because of its major role in this battle.
The role was to silence all the opponent’s monsters, since I knew that my opponent would use obsidian; the best thing to reduce all his magic attack was to use mushroom seer to that. This is why when you see a rule that gives 75% use of magic monsters, you need to use monsters with silence ability to reduce the magic attack. That was the reason his magic attack was not as strong as mine.


WOOD NYMPH AND GOBLIN PSYCHIC: I knew using two tank heal monsters is very dangerous. After I carefully checked there were no monsters with poison and affliction, that was what prompted me to use both monsters. I knew it would be hard to see such monsters in this battle because i checked all summoners available, i could not see poison and affliction monsters.


MYCELIC MORPHOID: I was left with mana to decide and I decided to choose mycelic morphoid because of its thorn’s ability. It was to damage sneak monsters or monsters with opportunity ability.

To play Splinterlands click here to register.

The pictures in this post are taken from splinterlands website.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness.

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!MEME


Credit: slothlydoesit
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121