MY BEST STRATEGY TO USE MYCELIC SPLIPSPAWN


Good day to all players across the world. How are you today? After I saw what @shrazi drew yesterday, i feel in love with that drawing. It was so awesome. click to see the great picture of the dragon banker. They appreciated his good art, so beautiful and great.
Splinterlands game is becoming so tough and complex; the complexity of the game requires players to get more cards by buying more packs.


Two days ago, after I battled for hours, I got more than 8 daily focus chests. I was lucky to get the Gold Foil of a weirding warrior. I wanted to play more and that was the reason I played more than an hour yesterday because I was really happy with what I got 2 days ago. I fought hard to get many focus chests; I was really tired because after several battles I played, I got only one daily focus chest.
I understood that everyday cannot be the same, I opened the chest and I was giving 28 merits.


MYCELIC SLPISPAWN is one of the earth's chao pack monsters, its ability makes me use this monster very well. The combination of magic and taunt ability is incredible. Though, there might be monsters with the combination of two abilities together; this is the first I ever see in splinterlands; I have monsters with taunt ability but not with the combination of magic and taunt. The combination of these abilities makes mycelic slipsawn useful in any position.

RULESETS

*SPREADING FURY: All monsters have the enrage ability. The moment I saw this rule, I needed to bring in mycelic slipspaw to diverge the attention of opponent monsters from my first monster because I needed my first monster to stay longer in the battle.


click here to watch the battle. When i saw the lineup of my opponent with lorna shine summoner that gives all friendly monsters a divine shield. And also saw adelade brightwing with my hope of winning the battle was zero. Click the link to watch the battle.

ARRANGEMENT OF THE MONSTERS

GRUND: Understanding rule of this battle, Grund is the best in the first position because it will increase the melee and strike twice.
In the first round when the sunkai harvester attacked Grund, its melee increased to 6 and speed increased to 5.
In the second round, the health of Uriel the Purifier was reduced to 5; in round three, it was eliminated by Grund but the resurrection ability brought it back to life again which was later eliminated by mycelic slipspawn.
If Grund was not in my lineup, Uriel the Purifier would have eliminated my first monster because it would be difficult for me to get a monster that could damage twelve in the first round.


SPIRIT SHAMAN: teamwork is very important in this game, spirit shaman stunned Uriel the purifier in the second round. As we all know, Uriel the Purifier recharges in the first round and attacks in the second round.
By the time Uriel the Purifier was about to attack, the spirit shaman stunned it. That was the reason Uriel was unable to attack in this battle; if Uriel the Purifier would have eliminated Grund in the second round and eliminated it. One attack of Uriel the purifier would have destroyed Grund but the presence of spirit shaman could not allow it to attack.


SPIRIT HOARDER: really happy to get this monster in one of the daily loot chests. As wood nymph continued to heal the monster in the first position, spirit hoarder continued to heal the monster of which its health was damaged from behind. Hoarder healed mycelic slipspawn from the back which made the monster reach round 4 before it was finally eliminated.

WOOD NYMPH: The major reason I chose this monster was to give Grund more health. I knew that the moment Grund was eliminated, I could win the battle because Grund is one of my strongest monsters in this battle. Therefore, I have to strategize in a way that would make Grund stay longer or not be eliminated.
Wood nymph kept on supplying health to Grund to the last round that contributed to the winning of this battle. Even though spirit shaman was able to stun opponent monsters, my Grund would have died if there was wood nymph in my lineup.


CREEPY OOZE: Ooze came in to reduce the speed of opponent monsters. I was left with one mana to decide, there were many monsters that have one mana which I could use in this position but creepy ooze is more advantageous than the other monster with one mana in this battle. If there was no creepy ooze in this battle, when enrage ability was activated in Uriel the Purifier, this monster would have attacked before spirit shaman attack which would have destroyed my first monster that I have been protected from elimination.
Hence, the presence of creepy ooze made my monster faster than opponent monsters to attack; it gave my monsters one-step ahead of opponent monsters. Though creepy ooze could not attack in that position but what it does in this battle is more than to attack.


MYCELIC SPLIPSPAWN: The major reason I used this monster in the last position was to divert the attention of opponent monsters to itself. I knew that most of the monsters would attack mycelic slipspawn because of the taunt ability.
Also, there was nothing stopping this monster from attacking in this position because of its magic attack; hence, it can attack in any position if there is nothing hindering it from attack. Mycelic slipspawn was eliminated in round four of which I was pleased with because the strongest opponent monster has been eliminated.
this position is my best position to use mycelic slipspawn.

I stand up for success, and success in not achieve by merely making mouth,
No room for laziness, no room for idleness.

image.png

Credit to splinterlands for the pictures and GIF in this post.

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!MEME


Credit: juliusnganga
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Thanks for the mention and sharing my GIF work on your Blog
really appreciates that...

Have a nice day!

you are welcome uncle

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12

Nice strategy! At first glance I was like you were going to loose the battle. Hence proven again a good line up and wise monsters choose can change the course of the game!