THE LIKELY PROBLEMS FOR PLAYERS IN THIS NEW SPLINTERLANDS UPDATE

new sl.png
Hello splinterlords and splinterladies around the world? Looking at the splinterlands new development, it seems very complex to me. Since the day the new development started I have found it very difficult. The first day, I thought it would be a little different to the former one, but I continued playing the game with the mission of using a death summoner.
After I completed the first mission, I saw again that I should continue using the death summoners to battle throughout the day.
I was thinking that they will give me another summoner to battle the next day. When I logged in yesterday to play splinterlands, I was given the death summoner again.

THE FOLLOWING ARE SOME OF THE PROBLEMS THAT MAY AFFECT PLAYERS IN THIS NEW UPDATE

  • Summoners: i just realized this in the first day i tested the new update, i was given death summoner in the first day for daily quest, there was nothing i could because my death summoner is in level three and i only have one summoner in level 3, the rest of my death summoner are below level 3.i did not really enjoy the game because it was difficult for me to defeat some players. I played for 4 hours on the first day, and on the next I just had an opponent to claim one loot chest.
    This simply means if a player is having summoner in level 1, he/she might not be able to go far unless such a player did not play splinterlands for that particular summoner.
    Until a water summoner was given to me to complete my daily quest, I was able to battle with little stress.
    With water summoners, I was able to win 75% of my battles; with death summoners, I was not able to perform very well. I was defeated to a point my RC became low.

  • Resource Credit (RC): I discovered that my resources credit became low for the two days I was using death summoners to battle.
    There is no doubt that resource credit plays major roles in playing splinterlands. If the resource credit is low, it affects the amount of dec won. I discovered this sometime ago when my friend shared the amount of Dark crystal energy won per game. I asked my friend why my DEC per win is too low despites we play in the same league. He told me that the more I lose, the more my resource credit comes down, the more my dark crystal energy per win also reduces.
    During the beginning of the particular season I studied, I discovered that what he told me was true.
    Therefore, when you play and you lose so much it affects resources credit.

  • Low Level Monsters: no matter how skilled you are in playing splinterlands, there must be a level of attainment at the end of the season. The higher your cards the more chances you have to attain a higher level in the game.
    What guarantees you a higher chance to get more reward is your investment- the level of your cards and how big your account.
    When your monsters are in the low level, you might not reach a certain level.

  • Not Easy to complete your daily quest like the previous system: the previous update just needed you to complete your daily task and claim your daily loot chest, but the new one is a little bit different.
    For example, I claim and open my daily rewards the moment i completed it, and i claim 5 or 6 loot chests of which i claimed only one loot chest today. Hence, claiming more loot chests is not easy now, you need to complete focus chests and the amount of focus chests you completed is the same amount of rewards you will get.

TO MAKE THE MOST OF SPLINTERLAND AND EARN BIG PROFITS THE FOLLOWING MAYBE CONSIDER:

  • Focus: Splintelands looks like a full time job that needs focus. There is a need for determination and focus to achieve your goals.
    Am playing with determination and focus these days because I really need to grow my splinterlands account.

bbb.png
I can't do without sharing a battle, click here to watch this amazing battle i played last before going to bed.

To register splinterlands click her

571526d8-a652-472e-b28c-229a738e8454.gif

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

The game is very different now. Well, the game is the same, but the reward structure is so difficult. The first few hours, I couldn't make any progress and I didn't think I would ever get any season or focus rewards, but then I started winning some battles and the rewards added up quickly. You are right, the only way to really do well now is to own or rent better cards.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@hive-world) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This new rewards system has completely ruined the game for nee players with no or little card power. I guess thr gosl was to get players to rent or buy more cards but I think the effect will be that beginners will simply leave the game out of frustration

hmmmm! the new players need to invest or rent cards to get rewards

I think so. The goal for new players to buy or rent more cards

It seems like a lot of bots or players are leaving the game with the new system. However, overall it may be beneficial for the long term to encourage more active playing to get more rewards.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

I don't worry about the rewards. They will come from my playing. Thanks for sharing.

That is good