WILD RANK VERSUS MODERN RANK: IF YOU DON’T HAVE ALL CARDS STICK WITH WILD

grum.png
Hello everyone, how are you? The last time I posted was 6 to 7 days. I was busy with office work here that has made me lose some days in my blogging.
In this post, I am going to talk about my experiences in the two factions of the splinterlands game. The splinterlands team had been talking about this development a few months ago, i was aware of it but did not have the knowledge of how it would work until recently I tested it.

A friend of mine was talking about the fractions of the game this morning. He said, “modern games are very difficult to play and it is not easy to get chests like wild”. I was trying to negate what he said, I went to splinterlands and played 3 battles, and I lost all.

FACTORS THAT MAKE MODERN SPLINTERLANDS BATTLES HARDER THAN WILD
The following factors make the modern part of splinterlands harder for me, they are:
CERTAIN CARDS CAN NOT BE USED: there are cards that are banned from modern battle which are alpha and beta cards. These cards cannot be used, to mention a few of those cards: cerberus, stormbringer, golem flesh, divine healer, earth elemental, flesh golem, haunted spirit and many more.
When I switched mode to modern, certain types of my cards do not feature; I realized these sets of cards are alpha and beta edition. Therefore, modern fractions do not support all cards; hence, all cards are not playable.
ALL CARDS ARE PLAYABLE IN WILD: this is what i noticed, i don’t know maybe yours is also like that. This is one of the reasons I love wild rank so much because it allows all cards to be used.
So hard for me to use modern, but very easy for me to use wild. There is a big difference between wild and modern for me, and my winning rate in wild is higher than modern.
Infact, since it was fractionalized, the moment I made use of modern and I could not win a single battle, I switched to wild since then, and am enjoying it.

IF YOU DON’T HAVE ALL CARDS STICK WITH WILD RANK
The reason I said so was that, since wild rank allows all cards to be used, if you don’t have enough cards, stick to wild. You will enjoy your game very well.
The good news is that you can switch to wild or modern when you want to battle, it does not affect your chests.
Modern rank is also good for players that have the recent edition of cards such as chaos legion and untamed. You will enjoy your battle very well.

MY BATTLE AGAINST MAGIC MONSTERS
This is the type of player I have been paired with since the morning. The majority of these players used magic monsters and I needed to use my fire monsters to get more daily chests. The first 5 battles I was paired with, I was defeated; Until I started using magic monsters.
When I was given EQUAL OPPORTUNITY and EQUALIZER rule, I knew it was a good opportunity for me to use fire monsters and summoners to get more chests.

RULESET

image.png
Equal Opportunity: All monsters have the opportunity ability

image.png
Equalizer: The initial health of all monsters is equal to that of the monster on either team with the highest base health.

battle.png
Click here to watch the battle.

MONSTERS ARRANGEMENT

living lava.png
LIVING LAVA: The shield ability was the major reason to reduce the damage done by melee and ranged monsters.
Unfortunately, my opponent only had a melee monster in his lineup, and the remaining monsters were magic monsters.
There was nothing shield ability monster could do against magic attack. Living lava was eliminated in the third round of the battle.

fineas rage.png
FINEAS RAGE: its melee attack was incredible and that was all I wanted. It damaged four health from opponent monsters and was also the monster with the highest speed in this battle.
Fineas rage’s speed was advantageous to me, not only this battle but majority of the battles i played in splinterlands, hence is one of my best monsters.

grum2.png
GRUM FLAMMABLE: the number of mana given in this battle enticed me to use grum: the bloodlust ability also gives me joy to use it. Gaining more health, armor, speed, melee whenever it kills gives me joy to use this monster.
I have been saved several times with grum inflammable, and my plan was that grum will kill opponent monsters that will increase its abilities.

exploding dwarf.png
EXPLODING DWARF: this is one of the monsters i want to talk about tonight. Two days ago, when I came across a battle with an equalizer rule, my opponent used an exploding dwarf as the first monster and used creepy ooze to reduce the speed of my monsters.
I was not able to destroy any of his monsters, the exploding dwarf destroyed all my monsters in that battle.
This gives me the aspiration to use this monster more, especially rules like this battle. These kinds of rules in this battle give me motivation to use an explosive dwarf in any position.

cerberus.png
CERBERUS: second monster to attack because of its high speed.

magno.png
MAGNO: This is to attract other monsters because I knew for over an hour that I was playing splinterlands. I came across more magic monsters and summoners than any other monsters and summoners. That was the reason for making my arrangement like this.
This method saved the rest of my monsters from massive destruction.

To register splinterlands click my referral link

splinterland gif.gif

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!MEME


Credit: arthursiq5
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

One more thing I noticed that makes playing in Modern more difficult is that there are fewer bots than Wild, hance the competition is way harder starting from the lower ranks. This probably will change over time, but now is something to consider.

did not notice that, though i don't too like playing modern

I'm playing wild right now and decided to try that first before switching to modern. Those Golem cards are ones I've done well with in the past, so I want to get more of a feel for the new ruleset before I venture into the modern age.

simply means you will do well in the modern rank

I had it backwards. I didn't realize at the time the wild was considered the more difficult one! lol

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

GG
Thanks for sharing on Listnerds
Have the best day
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@hive-world! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Another thing you need to keep in mind is that not everyone has the Alpha and Beta cards that you are so fond of. For beginning players who only have Chaos (and possibly Untamed) cards, Modern is much better for them for a number of reasons. Mostly because they do not have to fight against the Golems and Cerberus' and Stormbringers that you own. That makes it a much more even playing field for them. Another thing is that they don't have to learn about all of those older cards and can focus on learning the stats of the cards they have access to. This will help them to learn the nuances of the game quicker so they can be more competitive. It's not very encouraging when you are first learning the game and cannot win because everybody else has better cards than you do. It will be hard enough to compete with just Chaos and Untamed cards. And finally, it is easier for new players to acquire Chaos cards (rewards, packs, on the market) so it will be easier for them to build a competitive collection quicker playing Modern as opposed to Wild.

So, yes, if you already own Alpha and Beta, keep playing in Wild where you can use those cards you love, but don't knock the Modern game type just because it is not right for you. As someone who plays multiple accounts, I have a couple of accounts that I play Wild and a couple more (newer) accounts that I play Modern. Each has it's place.