You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Should You Do During a Mini-Hive Pump?

Thanks for the amazing comment, a lot of people are thinking it's a pump that's finally here to stay and I made sure to tell them that I think this pump will not last, as we've finally seen.
Hive will majorly attract people for many reasons, most time I hope it does attract people more for the right reasons, people who have plans to grow and establish and play their part. I tend to think Hive is a place where everyone can win while Hive can also simultaneously win, and sometimes we cannot stress enough to people to do the right thing.

I already see a lot of people blaming Hive form what's happening to splinterlands, they think the chain is holding splinterlands and they're tired of waiting for a pump or something like that. Like you've said, I think it's frustration and saltiness, but then sometimes I blame this long bear market as the reason why a lot of people seem to be losing it.

If I had liquid Hive myself, I'd be taking advantage of this. It's very important to actually think big and take opportunities as this rather than just seeing a little pump as an opportunity to sell

Sort:  

I already see a lot of people blaming Hive form what's happening to splinterlands, they think the chain is holding splinterlands and they're tired of waiting for a pump or something like that. Like you've said, I think it's frustration and saltiness, but then sometimes I blame this long bear market as the reason why a lot of people seem to be losing it.

Yes, I see them too. But let's not forget 2021, when Splinterlands "went to the moon", regardless of it being on Hive (even tighter than it is now). So Hive doesn't stop Splinterlands from going parabolic. Does it help, though? To be honest, I prefer 100% a game on Hive than on a chain where assets don't move because of the fees, the congestion, or if you have a side-chain only for that game to avoid fees.

But it's a matter of perception. Someone on Solana may trust that ecosystem more than I do, for example, and if Splinterlands were there, they may feel it would go up up up together with all the meme coins.

If I had liquid Hive myself, I'd be taking advantage of this. It's very important to actually think big and take opportunities as this rather than just seeing a little pump as an opportunity to sell

Yep, I lost quite a few of such pumps due to a lack of liquidity. If someone only takes this P&D in isolation and is happy with a little profit, that's indeed small thinking. I see it as a contributor to a snowball effect in the long term. Same as author or curation rewards, for example, only from a different "category".