What does Relationship mean to you?


Photo by TranStudios Photography & Video:

Call me traditional but I see relationships as something that should have an end goal in mind

The end goal being marriage

So even with that mentality, I ask myself deep questions

Sometimes when I see others in a relationship and more often, when I yearn for one.

Are you ready to get married?
Do you see this person as someone you'll enjoy being married to?
How long does it take before you get bored talking to this person?

Etc.

Yes, I tend to convince myself out of a crush faster than Usain bolt reaches the finish line.

Call me traditional, but I don't believe in starting something I know I can't finish.

In college, i see a lot of relationships that are very shaky. Maybe because they don't have a specific end-goal in mind.

It seems like everyone just wants to have fun and run

But relationships should be more than that right?
Marriages should mean more right?

Especially since you'll be sharing intimate part of your life with your partner.

You can call it silly,
but I believe there's a woman made for a man, and a man made specially for a woman. Meant to make complete the whole piece. Someone who will understand, not someone you'll have to tweak and manage in order to make life easier.

I have seen examples in many marriages, so I still believe.

Personally, I feel relationships should have the end-goal of marriage

What do you think?

## What does a relationship mean to you?

Jadette

_Mochou has no confidants in the journey ahead

Sort:  

Congratulations @joythefoodie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP